We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to eat outside in the summer”

The Olive Tree Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Greek and Mediterranean upmarket Restaurant and Cocktail Bar with large outdoor seating area.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We ate here twice during my stay, both times sitting in the lovely garden enjoying the sunshine. The food was good, the sweet potato chips and fried whitebait were especially morish! Service was a little slower on the second visit which was Meze Monday but the staff were very attentive and friendly both times. I do want to try a night when there is music next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MsPeppercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

To Ms Peppercorn,

Thank for your review and your pictures! The sweet potato fries are very popular! We apologise for any slight delay in service on the Meze Monday this may be due to a busy period. We do try our best to make sure all customers are seen to promptly. We hope to see you again on a our Live events night.

Kind Regards

Olive Tree Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 800 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good food, good atmosphere but waited a long time for food, half an hour for starter and an hour for main course!

Thank KTCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

To KTCOM,

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the wait on your food this may be due to tables arriving late colliding with tables arriving on time. We do try our best to make our customers comfortable whilst waiting. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Olive Tree Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked for a meal on Saturday 26th July.
Although busy the atmosphere was really nice and the food was lovely. Very well cooked and worth the wait.
The staff were very pleasant and would go back without hesitation.

Thank KPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

To KPRI,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We can get very busy at the weekend but we do look after every customer. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Olive Tree Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

excellent, could not fault the place, great tasting food, and the staff lovely, makes a refreshing change,sat outside and watched the world go by,will be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

To manparish,

Thank you for your review. It's so good to hear you had an excellent time with us and our staff were lovely. We do try our best to ensure every customer has an amazing time with us. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Olive Tree Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just visited The Olive Tree Brasserie in St Anne's on Sea what a great venue. We didn't eat here as we were staying in a Hotel in town but visited it in the evening for a few drinks and was really sorry we didn't eat there instead of hotel the food looked amazing.

There were 2 staff member in particular who were amazing Jade and Chris who really looked after us thanks a lot guy's you made it a really fun evening shame we were only in St Anne's overnight this time but will definitely be back again very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Manager at The Olive Tree Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

To Christine W,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that Jade and Chris made a great impression and looked after you while you where here. They are delighted to read this review to. We hope you join us again soon to try our A La Carte menu and we are sure you will an even better time.

Kind Regards

Olive Tree Brasserie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Tree Brasserie also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to The Olive Tree Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing