We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay for our family!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Windsor Lodge

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front view
Living Room
Living Room
Back Room
Back Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom On-Suite
Second Master Bedroom
Second Master Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pool Room
Outdoor dining area and BBQ
BBQ
Outdoor rattan furniture
Large Private Garden
Large Private Garden - South West Facing.
Large Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KAB1977
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay for our family!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here recently with extended family members. The house was well equipped and comfortable for us. It is in a great locations between St. Anne's and Lytham, two great towns to explore. We were able to walk to each town, enjoyed shopping and lots of good restaurants. The house was very comfortable and clean with a beautiful patio and back yard. Please note that the room with two twin beds contains one twin and one youth bed. The youth bed was a bit small, as we had 8 adults and no children. Other than that it was a great house to stay in for our family vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R
Ewloe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I chose this house to stay in for a long weekend with my family including adults and children and it really was one of the loveliest places I've stayed in. The owner couldn't of welcomed us more when we arrived and offered us above and beyond what we expected.

The space in this beautiful home is amazing, even with a big party there is enough room for everyone to have their own space. The kids loved the garden and the BBQ is brilliant.

We didn't want to leave this gorgeous house and we would of loved to of stayed here another week if we could, so we will definitely be booking again in the very near future.

Can't thank the owners enough for a fabulous weekend and the added bonus to staying here is that there is so much to do in the surrounding areas.

Leigh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here with a group of friends and young children. The house is really spacious and has plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and relax in comfort. The house and garden are both great for children.

The house was very clean and well maintained. The amenities surpassed our expectations.

There is ample parking and the location is excellent both for exploring Lytham - St Annes and nearby Blackpool. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: I needed longer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayedh A
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful house and owners”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Special word of thanks goes to Mike and his wife for their care and consideration. Special house and location with spacious rooms and much fun for kids. Don't miss BBQ in the back yard-it is amazing. I recommend this house for families and groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S
Whyalla, Australia
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owners were very welcoming and made us very comfortable. The property is located close to the beach and within walking distance of the main shopping area. The house is in a nice quiet residential area and was ideal for children with lots of space and a good sized garden. Facilities were great and the WiFi worked well at all times.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;