We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place! 2nd visit and this place gets even...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St George's Lodge

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
a view of the property a place to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Entrance
a view of the property
a place to relax
Double bedroom ensuite
double bedroom
double bedroom
Hall leading to double bedroom
Hall
Garden
twin bedroom
Twin bedroom ensuite
Access to the beach from the end of the road
Sand dunes
Beach
Beach
Ashton Gardens at the end of the road
St Anne;s pier
Lytham windmill
Blackpool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sun lounge
Lounge
Entrance to the property
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane S
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a place! 2nd visit and this place gets even better!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Visited St Georges Lodge for the 2nd time this year and it was absolutely lovely again. Alan and Joy truly know how to make a home from home. Very welcoming and there is everything you could wish for, even lovely Christmas decorations.
We now consider this our first choice when visiting the area every time.
I would thoroughly recommend St Georges Lodge to anyone, Oh and the beds are so comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you to stay again.Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedy92
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful house would recommend.”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at st Georges lodge for 7 days first week of November. We were welcomed by Andy and joy the owners who were very welcoming and showed us round.The garden is all paved that goes round the house which my little boy loved scooting around and was all enclosed. So we could let him play knowing he was safe. The lodge has a big hallway and all rooms lead off. The lounge is a cosy room with a two seater two chairs and a comfy beanbag seat.with a big radiator that keeps the room warm.there are two spacious bedrooms one double and a twin with there own bathrooms. The kitchen I spacious. And has a small table to sit 4. The amenities were excellent with a fan oven that I loved. The bath and shower were lovely just what you need from a long day out. The house was spotless when we arrived with fresh bedding and towels. We also loved the welcome pack we received. There is another room off the side of the house which in the summer would be fantastic. The only down side was no dryer for your clothes which would be good in the winter but there is a horse maiden to air your clothes.if your not bothered about drying your clothes then this is not a problem. The location was great for amenities in st annes. Just a short stroll to the beach. There is a lovely park on ash gardens which is just up the road. There is an aldi and Sainsbury's within walking distance. Further up the sea front I a good little park with crazy golf trampolines and a train for the kids. There is a swimming pool and a cinema. The bus stop is just at the end of the street and for a day saver it is 3.50 per person. The bus ride us only 10mins up the road. I would recommend this hse as it was a home from home for us and that's what we look for in our holiday home. Could not fault it. Thank you Alan and joy for a lovely week in your home x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thanks for a lovely and comprehensive review, we're sure other guests, will appreciate your detailed description as well. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
59MacG
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very friendly welcome. The cottage was spotless and warm with everything we needed for our short stay.
A good all year destination.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
We're glad everything met your needs and hope to welcome you back in the future, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this beautiful bungalow Alan and Joy the owners gave us a wonderful welcome. Spacious clean and beautifully decorated very comfortable. With having a little one under two he was able to run around outside with no worries as the property is fully enclosed. I would definitely return to this bungalow and I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Your lovely review is very much appreciated, it was a pleasure to have you stay and thank you so much for your thoughtful gifts.Hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadaboutg...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

beautiful,quiet location, 2mins from park and 5mins from beach.
Upon arrival we were great warmly by the owners.
The property is beautifully and tasty fully decorated.
Our party wanted for nothing.
An absolute gem of a find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and your thoughtful gifts.We loved the pebbles and think Joy may have found a new hobby!!! Hope to welcome you back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A St.Annes' Gem”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked St.George's Lodge for friends over from Canada. It was superb. Wonderfully clean, great location, great layout and facilities, and the perfect size for four adults and additional day visitors.

The owners, Alan and Joy could not have been more welcoming, hospitable and helpful. Thank you.

This is a real gem and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful location to stay in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The layout and ambiance of the property.
Liked least: Nothing, it was faultless.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Your kind words are very much appreciated. We are so pleased that everything at the lodge met your needs and your friends from Canada enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joby70
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow lovely and feels like home.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived at the lodge on the 28 th August for the bank holiday,on arrival we were greeted with a lovely warm welcome and was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation.The lodge is decorated with a lot of soft furnishings and seaside designs to.My seven year old son loved having his own en suite in his bedroom plus there is plenty of space to hang his clothes something you don't always get in some children's bedrooms, the space outside the lodge is a great size; my son rode around on his scooter and I knew he was safe because the garden is secured with fencing and a large double gate.The lodge was very clean and the kitchen was spotless with plenty of cooking utensils,washing machine and small dining table.Another great bonus about the lodge is the location it's a 5-10 minute stroll into St Anne's shopping centre with lots of restaurants,pubs and yummy bakery's.To many to choose from but our favourite has to be Vanilla. The beach and pier is just five minutes away with lots of activities,we played crazy golf on there.I will be returning to the lodge again and I have recommended this to my parents and some friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for your very kind review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing