We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long walk”
Review of St. Anne's Beach

St. Anne's Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided toe walk to the waters edge one morning. We walked 3/4 of a mile straight out before we met the sea roughly 45 mins before high tide. The speed of the water coming in was amazing. It's a shallow beach so we had plenty of time to stroll back up the clean sands. Only a few bits of litter to be seen

4  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FyldeCouncil, Owner at St. Anne's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your walk on the beach and hope you can come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sand dunes"
in 27 reviews
"anne's beach"
in 17 reviews
"golden sands"
in 5 reviews
"soft sand"
in 5 reviews
"donkey rides"
in 12 reviews
"dog owners"
in 9 reviews
"low tide"
in 5 reviews
"miles and miles"
in 5 reviews
"plenty of space"
in 10 reviews
"paddling pool"
in 8 reviews
"ideal for families"
in 4 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 9 reviews
"kite flying"
in 4 reviews
"dogs are allowed"
in 4 reviews
"summer months"
in 5 reviews
"out of season"
in 4 reviews
"dog walking"
in 4 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thus is one of the largest high quality sand beaches that I have ever seen. It runs from St Anne’s to Lytham and beyond.
There is a pier and all the usual expected amenities.

3  Thank mrsmon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FyldeCouncil, Owner at St. Anne's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoy coming to the beach and hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good beach, dog friendly and no dog areas. The beach was clean and very few people about. Weather was hot but overcast.

Thank delarever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FyldeCouncil, Owner at St. Anne's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We're so glad you enjoy our beach and noticed the cleanliness - our team work very hard to keep it nice for everyone. We hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beach provides a large area for dogs to have a really good run. The cafe at the pier has everything you could want on a trip to the beach including a chippy and tasty ice cream

Thank KAW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FyldeCouncil, Owner at St. Anne's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoy your visits to the beach and appreciate you taking the time to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great clean beach very clean town Tudor arms excellent carvery will defiantly go back now we have found this little gem great for kids and oldies to

Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FyldeCouncil, Owner at St. Anne's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind comments, we're so glad you enjoyed your time at the beach and hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Anne's Beach also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to St. Anne's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing