We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant”

Lal Quilla Indian Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 118 Restaurants in Lymington
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are one of the best Indian restaurants in Lymington offering the finest of Indian cuisine. We have long been serving our customers on the bustling high street of Lymington since 1987. We opened our restaurant with a genuine passion for bringing the finest tastes and flavours of the east to our wonderful neighbours of the west and we continue to uphold that passion.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we have tried several indian restaurants in this area and this is by far the best. fantastic. lovely food and great service. try the king prawn kashmiri its delicious. The setting is well done too. veey tasteful

Helpful?
Thank dooli3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    62
    23
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best curry house in the area!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We do use la quilla quite often and as always we get fantastic tasting food with lots of different flavours.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, if your stuck on what to choose from the menu they will do there best to help and give advice.
They also take time to talk with you and make your visit an enjoyable experience.
This is a very clean restaurant with lovely decor.
I would like to take the opportunity to say thank you to all the la quilla staff for all the hard work and lovely food that is served.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average food - slow service”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Ordered food prior to going as on lunch break and not much time to spare. The restaurant was quiet, only 3 other tables eating at same time, but waited 30 mins for our mains to come out and that was only after we complained. Food was ok but nothing to rave about. Don't like the fact that they automatically add the service charge on the bill. We were only a table of 4 so wouldn't expect this. I like to tip what I feel the meal and service is worth not what they say I should.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank reviewitSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalquilla, Manager at Lal Quilla Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
On the 15th of August 2014, we have had a tripadvisor review saying that our food was average and slow service. Basically, he or she who commented on the tripadvisor that they have visited to our restaurant one lunch time and waited half an hour before they received their food, I would please like to know the date they visited to our restaurant, the way we will be able to find out.

In addition, I would like to say that they have made a wrong comment by saying that there were service charge added on the bill. On the bill, it clearly states that service charge is not included and we never have charged service to anyone wrongly. Can you please sort this comment out for us. The whole comment looks like to me very sceptical.

Therefore, I would really appreciate if you kindly sort this out for us. I look forward to hearing from you.
Raja miah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Visit with friends , enjoyed the atmosphere. Good verify of dishes.
Average service.
Will visit again. ..

Helpful?
Thank Baruch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Alert all fish-eaters, exceptionally good sea bass!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lal Quilla is a stereotypical Indian restaurant - although having said that, the meat-eaters in our party thoroughly enjoyed their lamb dishes. However, what we found exceptional was the sea bass. No fiddling around with fillets here, we got the whole fish from head to tail. And well cooked too. The sea bass was meant to go with green beans, but I wanted spinach, No problem, we got the spinach. I had almost given up hoping to find an Indian restaurant that serves good fish, so keep the sea bass coming Lal Quilla!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRG555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lal Quilla Indian Restaurant also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to Lal Quilla Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing