We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan Living Dining space - bay window seat with views over the historic High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan Living Dining space - bay window seat with views over the historic High Street
View from the Living Room window - down Lymington's historic high street towards quay King sized bed with extra deep Pocket Sprung mattress and quality High Thread Count linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Large open plan Living Dining space - bay window seat with views over the historic High Street
View from the Living Room window - down Lymington's historic high street towards quay
King sized bed with extra deep Pocket Sprung mattress and quality High Thread Count linen
Bedroom 2 - with 4ft Double Bed, also extra deep Pocket Sprung mattress and quality linen
Entrance through pretty Grade II listed courtyard
Living room with comfy seating for four, free Netflix and unlimited WiFi
Two minutes walk away - watch the boats and eat freshly caught seafood at Lymington Quay
Modern well equipped kitchen including coffee machine and washing machine
Chunky farmhouse Dining table with space for four
Watch the historic Georgian High Street below from the large bay window seat
The front of the Grade II listed building
Mix of vintage and modern furniture
Livestock roaming free in the New Forest National Park
One minutes walk - Lymington's Quay Hill
A thoughtful mix of modern and rustic vintage furnishings
Spacious and bright master bedroom
Open plan living
Welcome to Smugglers Loft
Outside seating area for two
Interiors - Master Bedroom
Historic photo of Lymington High Street including the apartment on the right hand side
Peaceful interiors
Tassimo pod Coffee Machine (note there's also a cafetiere)
Second bedroom - small (4ft) double bed with whitewashed reclaimed wood feature wall
Vintage mirror in dining area
Good sized bathroom with bath and shower over
Peter the Rabbit!
Nearby - New Forest National Park
Nearby - New Forest ponies
Nearby - Bucklers Hard, New Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie C
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

You couldn't find a better location in Lymington. A wonderful window seat for watching the world go by with a freshly brewed coffee and a cafe downstairs for a delicious cream tea and cakes (takeout available). On a Saturday there's a brilliant market, and even without the market there is a huge variety of shops catering for your every need. Also a wide selection of excellent places to eat out for all budgets and tastes.
The flat itself is very nicely furnished and the bed was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. Any drawbacks ... having to leave to go home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We loved having you to stay and hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marit B
1 review
“Perfect central located apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, right on the high street and close to The Ship Inn right by the quay which great for crabbing and a quick drink but food is average. We stayed with our 4 and 7 year old who shared the small double bed which worked well. The apartment is compact, clean and has everything you need including kids cutlery, plates etc. You can park outside on the street for a certain amount of time and there are 2 carparks nearby where you can park with the parking pass the owner supplies. The curry house Lal Qui La down the hill on the left was excellent and very family friendly and the fish and chip shop next door to that was also very good. Another recommendation for a great family friendly pub is The Turfcutters in East Boulder with proper pub grub and a great garden! We had a great stay and David (the owner) was very kind to promptly post our sons forgotten cuddly toy back to us. Great base to explore the New Forest and the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks for the review Marit, we're glad you had an enjoyable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving704...
1 review
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this smartly furnished flat, right on the high street in Lymington. This was our first trip away as a new family and there was plenty of room for a travel cot in the main bedroom. David was really helpful and even left us some choccy biscuits! We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your review, it was great having you as guests and we'd love to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWLG
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Apartment is really great and furnished to a very high standard with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Location is fantastic and whether staying for a weekend or longer you will not be disappointed. My children and I had a great time in the accommodation as well as out and about in Lymington and beyond. The only negative was that our time at Smuggler's Cove came to an end!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, we're really pleased you had a great time and hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing