We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian restaurant EVER!!!”
Review of Rivaaz Restaurant

Rivaaz Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Creating unique and innovative Indian cusine. Rivaaz will guide you through Indian food like no other restaurant in the New Forest. Experience our relaxing atmosphere while indulging in our delicious food created by masters of the cuisine.
Reviewed 22 February 2014

While visiting Lymington staying with our friend Donna we visited Rivaaz after her recommendation. We weren't disappointed! The setting was lovely, the service was impeccable and the food was to die for! The restaurant was full but our service was fast with no pressure to move on. The food arrived quickly and looked great. We each chose a different dish and tried each one. All 4 of us agreed that it was the best Indian food we had eaten,each dish was distinctly different and full of flavour. The meat was tender and spiced just right. Worth every penny and we will be back!!!

Date of visit: February 2014
1  Thank CazP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah M, Manager at Rivaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time write a review about Rivaaz Lymington. It is great to read that you enjoyed dining with us and we thank you for your custom.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Shah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 439 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I've done a review before but had to do another one as they've got even better since the refurbishment. Not sure if they have a new chef as well but the food has gone from good to delicious!

I'm a fussy vegetarian who doesn't really like vegetable curry but they're always happy for me to choose off menu (mushroom curries are my favourite), plus they now have paneer as a veggie option which I have tried and is very yummy and we always ask for extra spice which is no problem.

Definitely the best Indian restaurant in town!

1  Thank Caz-Lymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah M, Manager at Rivaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Rivaaz Lymington. It is lovely to read that you enjoy your visits to us and thank you for your valued custom.

We always try our best to make all our diners experiences a memorable one and will do whatever it takes to achieve this.

We have not changed our chef but have updated our menu to add more vegetarian dishes that are more suited to Indian cooking and we are delighted to read that you have sampled some of these and enjoyed them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rivaaz Lymington very soon.

Warm Regards
Shah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The food here is absolutely delicious and would recommend that everyone comes here. Delicious curries, the tastiest crunchy onion bhajis, gorgeously fluffy naans and the coconut chutney is to die for. One of my favourite restaurants ever!

1  Thank luciafalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah M, Manager at Rivaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time write a review about Rivaaz Lymington. It is great to read that you enjoy dining with us and we thank you for your custom.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Shah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here for years and my returning trips say it all! Staff are very pleasant and helpful, great service. But what can I say for the food... Delightful, authentic, taste bud tingling ... I would recommend anyone and everyone to visit and share the same experience I do!! Not to mention the refurbishment to open the restaurant up.

1  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah M, Manager at Rivaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time write a review about Rivaaz Lymington. It is great to read that you enjoy dining with us and we thank you for your custom.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Shah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The new menu is something to be experienced. The new refurbishment has been finished to a high standard which makes it feel inviting and comfortable. The service was brilliant as was the ambience. The food wow what can I say chefs specials amazing definitely coming back soon

2  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah M, Manager at Rivaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time write a review about Rivaaz Lymington. It is great to read that you enjoy dining with us and we thank you for your custom.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Shah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivaaz Restaurant also viewed

 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to Rivaaz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing