We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potential to be really nice”
Review of Solent Reach Mews

Solent Reach Mews
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Solent Reach Mews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Potential to be really nice”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here with another family. The layout was lovely and the staircase in the middle was a Lovely feature within an open plan lounge, not that suitable if you have really young kids though. The place was really spacious and in a very central location. Now onto a few negatives, my children stayed in the bunk beds downstairs, the blinds had long cords that we had to tie back as very dangerous also our friends jacuzzi had Luke warm water which took forever to fill up and the jets spat out black bits which wasn't really Appealing. The kitchen had everything apart from a bottle opener. Would I stay here again? Yes, if these few things were sorted out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Claudine305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurstview, Owner at Solent Reach Mews, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for your honest review. We will now sort out all those little problems.
And we will buy yet another bottle opener (they tend to go walkies).
Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed at 3 Solent Reach Mews from the 5th to the 21st July. The cottage was very spacious and had all the necessary ameneties any normal household would need. The staff was always very pleasant and helpful and locationwise it was just perfect, with nice healthy walks the order of the day. Very good pubs only minutes walking distance and if you needed that little bit extra, a five minute drive took you to the Lymington Waitrose. The cottage was clean and not as previous reviews have stated. Would recommend this place to anyone with family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas5424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We rented 3 solent reach mews for a week from 2 june. From the start there was an unpleasant smell in the house, which we complained about from day one. This came from the downstairs shower room as there was water under the shower tray that lays stagnant. There were problems with the drains all week and still overflowing the day we left. The house itself does not merit the 4 star rating, it is not maintained in a good state. One bath did not work properly (the water only trickled in through two of the inlets - it was a 'spa' bath which didnt work at all. The whole property is very tired and needs a good overhaul. The agent who let the property were informed and were visiting the property the following Wednesday with the owner, who refunded us half the rental monies. It still spoilt the holiday as the weather wasnt that good and we needed to spend some time there, which was not enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurstview, Owner at Solent Reach Mews, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We tried our best to resolve all of the issue. The weather that week was terrible. We could not do much about that. It made these customers very very grumpy. All issues have been rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lymington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lymington hotels
1.5 mi away
The Mayflower
The Mayflower
#6 of 7 in Lymington
236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
414 reviews
3.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
704 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marine House
Marine House
#3 of 9 in Milford on Sea
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solent Reach Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solent Reach Mews

Property: Solent Reach Mews
Address: Lower Pennington Lane | Hants, New Forest, Lymington SO41 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lymington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a little luxury in a holiday home, then look no further than Solent Reach Mews which consists of stunning modern cottages set in a courtyard position on farmland close to many shops, pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Solent Reach Mews Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing