We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pub on the outskirts of town”
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Ranked #45 of 118 Restaurants in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The White Hart, Lymington. A traditional 200 year old inn sitting on the border of Lymington & Pennington and is ideally located for the High Street shops or the Marina nearby. With a traditional bar area, contemporary lounge, large restaurant and garden there is plenty of space to relax, unwind, enjoy a drink, light snack or a full 3 course meal. Dogs and families are always welcome. We look forward to seeing you soon.
abergavenny
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great pub on the outskirts of town”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Went to this pub at the end of a long day traveling , what a find, good food, great atmosphere,and very good service. The 4 of us returned every night for 3 nights,1night very late but Matt and the team still managed to serve us with a smile and excellent food. Beer Battered Fish [Large] ,Beef & Ringwood ale pie [Large] to name 2 off the menu The Beer is very well kept as well.
We will return to this great little pub again when we are in the area
Many Thanks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    58
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere, lovely staff, fabulous food”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We origionally stopped off here for a drink (to break up the hot & dusty walk into town) but returned the next day for lunch after seeing the food that was being served. There is a lovely beer garden with plenty of tables. The food was fresh, well cooked and excellent value.We will most certainly eat here again on our next visit to this gorgeous part of the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingstonKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
As, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy pub with great food.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a table for two, just in case, but there was plenty tables available when we arrived at the pub 5 p.m. Some of the guest where sitting outside in the sun, but we chose to sit indoors because it was a bit chilly.
Quick service and great food at a resonable price.We both ordered the homemade beef and Ringwood ale pie, which was delicious :)
We ordered the small one, both my daughter and I, and that was a rich amount of food.
Recommended !

Helpful?
Thank monak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We decided to eat here very last minute whilst staying in the area. We managed to book a table at very short notice and though it was late we were given fantastic service. It's a lovely cosy little pub with a good, varied menu. Both our starters and our mains were fantastic, the fish and chips in particular was great with a nice healthy portion of chips. We didn't manage to have any pudding but it was still a great little place to eat and very reasonably priced. Would definitely come again if we were to return to the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Roast (Carvery).”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good to see a pub serving a proper Sunday lunch with the fresh vegetables and a good choice of meats. Makes a change from the usual frozen dross that many pubs serve nowadays, under the name of a Sunday Roast. Great value too with a smaller meal option. Well done The White Hart.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing