We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relax!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We spent just one night at this gorgeous B&B, wish it could have been more but work beckoned. From the minute you arrive, a warm welcome awaits with Elaine explaining everything. As has been said before these rooms are immaculate and very well appointed. It's a wonderful place to relax in after a hard day. Ours and our daughter's bedroom and en-suite was amazing, somebody has very obviously put a lot of thought, time and effort into getting things just right. Rooms have drink-making facilities, and nice touches like Ferrero Rocher and little packs of biscuits. After a good night's sleep, breakfast choices were great with fresh strawberries and blueberries, yoghurt, fruit juice etc followed by a well cooked and presented breakfast (lovely sausages and mushrooms!). An added bonus for us is that they take bookings for just one night, very few places in the area do. All in all, 10/10. Very many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
108
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worthing
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Have just spent two nights in this excellent B&B. It is by far the best we have ever stayed in. A most comfortable bed, well appointed clean room with lovely extra touches such as the chocolates on the tea tray. Breakfast was amazing with fresh berries and plenty of choice. Elaine and Peter really do seem to go the extra mile to ensure a great stay. Peel House is perfectly situated for enjoying both the forest and the coast. We would thoroughly recommend it and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Peel house makes you feel like your home . Excellent bedrooms, beds and shower is so relaxing. Breakfast is awesome. Don't forget to ask for the garden room. You have a private garden on this accomodation . Will definitely stay again and highly recommended especially to those who are particular in getting the best treatment and the best B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thermite797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This must rate as the most spotlessly clean b&b we have ever stayed in. A truly comfortable bed with quality linen and lovely soft pillows, and a brilliant shower. Very conveniently placed for the IOW ferry and a five minute walk into the town. Also lots of room to park. Thoroughly recommended, thank you Peter and Elaine.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveFoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at Peel House for a couple of days during the Easter break. Booked at the last minute, we were looking for a simple place to stay near Lymington - it totally exceeded our expectations. Very clean and comfortable, with new decor and quality fittings, it puts many "hotels" to shame! We'll definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Property is set back from the road, so we heard no road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I heartily agree with all the previous reviews. This is a a gem of a B and B. Lovely, quiet and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and charming hosts. Very good value for money. We have stayed in 2 other B and B's in Lymington and Peel House is better in every way.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hexhamlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

When you first see Peel House it hasn't got a 'WOW' factor but looks can be deceiving . We stayed for one night and it was perfect. The room was immaculate, with a modern en-suite. We had an outside private seating area, but it was a bit too chilly to take full advantage of it. The Breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trrouble for Peter. Recommended for anyone vivsiting Lymington, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busycycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
441 reviews
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auplands Guest House
Auplands Guest House
#20 of 43 in Lymington
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bosun's Chair
The Bosun's Chair
#13 of 43 in Lymington
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 149 Southampton Road | Hampshire, New Forest, Lymington SO41 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peel House is a delightful new B&B in Lymington created to a very high standard. We have three King Size bedded rooms and one double bedded room, all with high quality en suites with high pressure showers, softened water and every facility. Bedrooms have wired and wireless internet access, alarm radios with ipod connections and luxury beds and bedding. We offer a wide variety of breakfasts all freshly cooked from the finest ingredients. Special packages can be arranged in advance for our guests who can expect personal service at all times. We have a large private car park and the High Street is a level 10 minute walk with many excellent shops, bars and restaurants. We are ideally situated for the town, the New Forest and the nearby Isle of Wight Ferry Our very high satisfaction rate from customers already shows we offer an excellent service with many guests returning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peel House Hotel Lymington
Peel House Bed And Breakfast
Peel House Bed & Breakfast Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing