We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit.....just as good as ever.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 42 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was a repeat visit to Peel House, a couple of nights spent looking around the New Forest. The house is as good as ever and I'd forgotten how good the breakfast was; didn't need to eat again until evening! As ever, Peter was full of advice, even offering us umbrellas to counter the appalling weather on Easter Sunday (the day we'd put aside to visit Hurst Castle). The castle's great for kids young and old, but I'd advise going on a sunny day. We got soaked and so it spoiled the visit a little, but we'll return in the summer.
Thanks for the route advice Peter, the journey home was very picturesque and much better than boring motorways!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great stay in a spacious, elegant room where all is perfectly working, clean and welcoming. Elaine and Peter are perfect hosts and they choose all the best for their customers. Very satisfactory breakfast, tasty yet not heavy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Another great break away at Peel House! Stayed 2 nights with my daughter beginning of January. Super accommodation, super breakfast and super hosts what more could you want!!! Thanks again to Elaine and Peter!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a 2 night stay at the Peel B&B. the room was spotlessly clean and lots of room with a nice big bathroom. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Peter and Elaine made us feel very welcome and Peter suggested some lovely places to visit in the area, will definitely return again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights here and cannot fault it at all!! It is a lovely house with friendly helpful hosts Peter and Elaine. The room was great with huge bathroom having a power shower and bath!! Nice light room which was spotlessly clean and had a hospitality tray with tea, coffee, water and biscuits. Breakfast was amazing full English cooked to perfection also fresh strawberries and berries and selection of cereals too. Loved having my own cafetiere every morning. Location is good just a 10 min walk into town. Have to say a big thank you to Peter who drove us back to the station via the Forest so that we could see some ponies!!!! This place is a little gem and we will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but double with bath is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

After a hellish days travel back to the UK from Europe we finally got to Peel House at around 11pm (much later than planned) but were still greeted warmly, which was much appreciated after such a trying day!
We stayed one night & appreciated the comfy bed, spotless room & beautiful bathroom.
Breakfast the next day was indeed a highlight of our 6 weeks travelling...delicious!
Wish we could have stayed longer than the 1 night because Lymington & the New Forest are stunningly beautiful.
We would highly recommend Peel House if you are in this area & thank you for being so understanding about our late arrival. :-)
Tina & Dave, NZ

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birmandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed for one night whilst visiting the New Forest area for a cycling event. Peel House was easy to find and a good location for the town centre; there is plenty of parking and there was a secure lock up for the bikes. We had warm welcome; a very clean room with plenty of facilities (tv, coffee, etc). In particular, we would like to mention the breakfast which was excellent. Overall, you won't go wrong if you choose Peel House for your stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TubeMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lymington hotels
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Auplands Guest House
Auplands Guest House
#24 of 42 in Lymington
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Durlston House B&B
Durlston House B&B
#9 of 42 in Lymington
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 149 Southampton Road | Hampshire, New Forest, Lymington SO41 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peel House is a delightful new B&B in Lymington created to a very high standard. We have three King Size bedded rooms and one double bedded room, all with high quality en suites with high pressure showers, softened water and every facility. Bedrooms have wired and wireless internet access, alarm radios with ipod connections and luxury beds and bedding. We offer a wide variety of breakfasts all freshly cooked from the finest ingredients. Special packages can be arranged in advance for our guests who can expect personal service at all times. We have a large private car park and the High Street is a level 10 minute walk with many excellent shops, bars and restaurants. We are ideally situated for the town, the New Forest and the nearby Isle of Wight Ferry Our very high satisfaction rate from customers already shows we offer an excellent service with many guests returning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peel House Bed And Breakfast
Peel House Hotel Lymington
Peel House Bed & Breakfast Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing