We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our first stay at Peel House with our friends who had stayed before. It was amazing. Peter & Elaine are so warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. The b&b is excellent, the rooms are lovely and clean and have small little touches that make all the difference. It was our anniversary and Peter & Elaine even went to the trouble of getting a card.

This B&B in our opinion unbeatable.

Room Tip: The garden room & large room in main house are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
107
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to return with friends who were equally impressed. Got the chance to see two more of the rooms. They were even better than our previous room only because they were the two largest rooms. Our room on the ground floor even had its own separate sitting area in a huge conservatory. Complete with four padded chairs, decking, water feature, radio, lighting , plenty if room for the bikes and a host of indoor plants. Variety and quality of breakfast as good as before. Plenty of parking for at least 6 cars. A host of information in the form of a tourist information centre sized literature rack in the hall. If they haven't got a leaflet on it Peter will probably know it anyway !! A pleasure to stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveBandKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I invited his parents for a 3 night stay at Peel House in July. From making the initial booking with Peter & Elaine through to checkout everything was faultless. They've thought of everything, rooms were comfortable and spacious with a fantastic hospitality tray. We looked forward to the tasty breakfast each morning and Peter provided useful information on nice places to visit. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thanks Peter and Elaine for making us so welcome. From the Honey family.

Room Tip: Room 1 was very spacious with both a bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you are anywhere near Lymington do not miss staying at this wonderful B & B. Everything about it is good. Peter & Elaine couldn't be more helpful, the en-suite room is so comfortable and has everything you could possibly need and the choice and the wonderful quality of breakfast has to be seen to be believed - really 1st class.
Peel House has plenty of parking and the small garden area is an absolute delight. This was my second visit and I shall go back again..and again... !
Mavis H

Room Tip: All the rooms are good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thank goodness there is at least one special B&B in this area. Everything about this B&B from the welcome from the owners Peter and Elaine, to the spotless comfortable on-suite rooms and quality brakfast which served up something for everyone, hot or cold and believe me my partner can be difficult to cater for but the owners accommodated her in the most professional manner.
Easy to find, plenty of parking and very reasonable rates, this is definately a must on our "must return list"
Pete & Jo

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in four or five B&B's in the New Forest over the past few years. Never yet been back to the same one twice.............but we will next time !
Everything about Peel House was A1 - room, breakfast, helpful hosts, location and all the classy touches. It takes alot to stand out from the crowd but Peter and Elaine have created a B&B that does indeed stand out. Many thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBandKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First time in Lymington both for me and my boyfriend, we couldn't have hoped for a better welcome.
Elaine and Peter were extremely helpful and provided us with very good advices on places to visit (map included!) and things to do. Bedroom clean, perfect mattress and delicious breakfast.
I would love to go back there next week and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vannifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lymington hotels
1.4 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#6 of 43 in Lymington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 149 Southampton Road | Hampshire, New Forest, Lymington SO41 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peel House is a delightful new B&B in Lymington created to a very high standard. We have three King Size bedded rooms and one double bedded room, all with high quality en suites with high pressure showers, softened water and every facility. Bedrooms have wired and wireless internet access, alarm radios with ipod connections and luxury beds and bedding. We offer a wide variety of breakfasts all freshly cooked from the finest ingredients. Special packages can be arranged in advance for our guests who can expect personal service at all times. We have a large private car park and the High Street is a level 10 minute walk with many excellent shops, bars and restaurants. We are ideally situated for the town, the New Forest and the nearby Isle of Wight Ferry Our very high satisfaction rate from customers already shows we offer an excellent service with many guests returning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peel House Hotel Lymington
Peel House Bed And Breakfast
Peel House Bed & Breakfast Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing