We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb pizza”
Review of Prezzo - Lymington

Prezzo - Lymington
Ranked #60 of 119 Restaurants in Lymington
Price range: US$17 - US$44
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb pizza”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had a "Prosciutto e fungi" classic pizza which had amazing flavours which were very nicely complemented by the subtle addition of fresh rosemary. As is usual for Prezzo, it also had a very nice tasting and textured base - I wish other restaurants in the UK could get this right! The service was well paced and averagely pleasant. Recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love_food_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    92
    47
    27
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“More pretentious than a private school coffee morning!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We didn't get to try the food at our last visit to this restaurant. We arrived, without a booking, on a mid week early evening to find a largely empty restaurant with a few diners placed at the window seat to create an air of 'Busy'.
We waited at what we assumed was the hosting area by the door and waited and waited and waited whilst being stared at by the few diners who were there. We ventured into the restaurant further and saw some activity towards the back and one person - I can only assume she was a member of staff - did see us and made eye contact with me but then looked away making me feel like we were not really welcome as having to serve us might have inconvenienced them.
We decided not to wait any longer as dining in an unwelcoming atmosphere is not conducive to a pleasant evening out and we crossed the road and went to the Six Bells Wetherspoons pub and had a lovely meal in a great atmosphere which was probably better value and tasted nicer.
This is not our first attempt to dine in this Prezzo (The last time we were told we could have a table but only for 35 minutes as it was booked so we would have to be quick!) but I feel it will be our last! Such a shame since our favourie eatery - ASK Italian across the road has now closed.
I might point out that we are not green aliens with 3 heads and 4 arms but normal members of the public with the same currency as everyone else but it seems this Prezzo prefers to limit their small customer base to those wearing deck shoes and Musto coats while supping bottles of Prosecco over olives and other delights.
This visit was a spur of the moment decision to eat out after a busy day and would have involved a bottle of something nice, 4 main meals and desserts along with side orders of nice things but we were definitely made to feel we were not welcome. I suppose it's good to know there is a company doing well enough in this current economic climate to be picky about their customer base! Good luck Prezzo!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kc2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had a wonderful calzone here and the atmosphere in the evening was very pleasant and enjoyable. Overall this place produces lovely meals and a good night out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TDavid140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
248 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from Prezzo for lunch, great as they now offer gluten free pizzas which is bonus for myself being wheat intolerant. Very tasty pizza with a rocket side salad whilst my husband opted for the regular pizza which was very large and a side of truffle oil fries (sounds odd but actually very good!)
Prezzo regularly offer vouchers online - the one I used today was 2 main courses for £12.95 so definitely worth looking out for these as they make a big difference to your bill.
OK so its not fine dining but good food in relaxed surroundings with attentive staff and great value - cant get better than that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morag H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I will never go again!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Poor food. Dreadful service. I am disabled, no one cared enough to tell me about disabled toilets.
The bill was over inflated by the run of the mill wine offering.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mci55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Lymington also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Lyndhurst, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Prezzo - Lymington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing