We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous bnb great room, great breakfast lovely hosts”
Review of Linden House

Linden House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linden House
Ranked #27 of 42 Lymington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for a short break from the city and would highly recommend. The bedroom was just like the picture, very clean spacious room, comfortable bed with a good shower. Little touches like biscuits with the tea in our room, locally home made jam and delicious local sausages & bacon for breakfast made our stay very personal and pleasant. Location is a 20 minute walk or short drive to town. Hosts were very welcoming, helpful and accommodating especially as we booked last minute!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojotorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Had a very welcoming stay at the weekend. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichieRich333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Arrived and received a friendly welcome Nothing was too much trouble The breakfast set me up for the day - a full English with a choice of eggs & lots of hot toast . Good value for money Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolgaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Had a great couple of nights stay in the area - Lymington is lovely. The B&B is beautifully preserved, clean and breakfast excellent. The owners were lovely and made the stay what it was - perfect :) Would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Myself and my partner stayed here on a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of London. The Guest house is located just on the edge of Lymington and was perfect for getting around the New Forest. The place is immaculate with a personal touch every step of the way, including a good cooked breakfast made from locally sourced ingredients. We would definitely recommend this to everyone and look forward to getting away from the rush soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scareyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lymington hotels
1.4 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,610 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amberwood Bed and Breakfast
Amberwood Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 42 in Lymington
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auplands Guest House
Auplands Guest House
#24 of 42 in Lymington
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Durlston House B&B
Durlston House B&B
#9 of 42 in Lymington
84 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Olde Barn
The Olde Barn
#14 of 42 in Lymington
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#2 of 42 in Lymington
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden House

Address: 18 Ramley Road, New Forest, Lymington SO41 8GQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Linden House Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing