We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out for us and our guests”

Escape Yachting - Day Sails
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set sail on the Solent aboard your large luxurious yacht, in the safe hands of your friendly, experienced skipper and crew. Get involved or just sit back and enjoy the view! Relax and unwind on deck in the sunshine. A complimentary glass of bubbly on arrival and a delicious freshly prepared lunch or dinner served at anchor off the Isle of Wight is included. Discover new places, new perspectives and learn how to sail - even swim if you're brave enough! Day (Sail with Lunch) or Evening (Sail with Dinner) trips are available. Great for individuals, couples and groups of family, friends, clients and colleagues!
guildford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great day out for us and our guests”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We wanted a day out sailing with some key customers (who were good sailors). The yacht was immaculate, the food and drink were great, and the skipper and crew were good company. Went without a hitch and will be back again in 2012.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thanks Rob. It was great to see you and your company's customers on board and getting so involved in the sailing! We really enjoy days like this when we are helping you to entertain your important guests by offering them a great experience. We look forward to sailing with you and your customers again in Summer 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    18
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome day out!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had a great day sailing from Lymington to IOW with the Escape team last summer, looking forward to our next trip this year!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thanks for reviewing your trip with Escape Yachting, Andy. We had a great day out sailing with you and your group last summer and are looking forward to seeing you all on board again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect day trip”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have to say that from the price I was sceptical about how good the trip would be as a day sailing for under 100 pounds is almost unheard of. But after ringing and speaking to Matthew I was blown away by the company and the service that they offer. They booked us onto a slot that we wanted.

On the day we were greeted by Hamish who introduced himself having picked us out of the crowd. He was delightful and very knowledgeable about the sailing and the area and cooked a wonderful meal. our skipper for the day was Nigel who was great fun he encouraged everyone to have a go and made us all feel at ease.


Overall the trip was a great success from booking to leaving, I would like to pass my thanks onto everyone I was in contract with and encourage anyone from to go even if you have never been sailing as the crew are experienced and reassuring.

Thanks again see you in the summer.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
We are delighted that you had such a good experience with Escape Yachting! It was great to have you on board and I will pass on your kind comments to the skipper and crew that day - they make a great team and I am pleased that they looked after you so well.

We look forward to welcome you back on board in our Summer 2012 sailing season from Lymington when we return from our winter season in South East Asia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Yachting - Day Sails also viewed

 
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Escape Yachting - Day Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing