We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day, would recommend.”

Escape Yachting - Day Sails
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set sail on the Solent aboard your large luxurious yacht, in the safe hands of your friendly, experienced skipper and crew. Get involved or just sit back and enjoy the view! Relax and unwind on deck in the sunshine. A complimentary glass of bubbly on arrival and a delicious freshly prepared lunch or dinner served at anchor off the Isle of Wight is included. Discover new places, new perspectives and learn how to sail - even swim if you're brave enough! Day (Sail with Lunch) or Evening (Sail with Dinner) trips are available. Great for individuals, couples and groups of family, friends, clients and colleagues!
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a great day celebrating my mums birthday and the crew were fabulous- really friendly and fun. Particularly when my sister went over-board and her shoe had to be rescued! The food was a really high standard and we were very well looked after. Thanks very much!

Thank Chey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review of your day of sailing with your family to celebrate your Mum's birthday! It was a great surprise for her and you had such lovely weather that it really madr the day - as did the moment when your sister stepped off the back of the yacht when we were anchored for lunch! A memorable and and very amusing moment for everyone - even her! I am so pleased that you were so well looked after and will pass on your thanks to the skipper and crew. We look forward to seeing you all on board again for the next family day out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a wonderful afternoon aboard one of your yachts, it was a surprise and the crew made it a fun day for my husband and 3 children, they didn't even argue! thank you!! food was wonderful, we brought our own drinks though.

Thank Simone221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your private day trip on board with your family to celebrate your birthday! I am so pleased that you had a great day out and that everyone in the family really enjoyed themselves - as you can tell from the happy photos you have posted! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Loved every moment of they day. This was a birthday present for my husband and it couldn't have been a better day. Crew pleasant polite, and attentative Food excellently cooked and served. 5* experience and would do it again.

3  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your great day out with Escape Yachting to celebrate your husband's birthday! We get lots of birthday and anniversary celebrations on board each year and we really enjoy making your day a very special celebration! What can be more glamorous than sipping champagne on your special day relaxing on a luxury yacht? We can even provide the celebration cake too! We look forward to seeing you on board again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A perfect days sail in early July 2013 in what was picture perfect weather and with a great bunch of people, in all there were 11 of us and the day couldn’t have been handled better with David, the skipper really just being in the background and helping us all to set course and give gentle instructions. His confidence was infectious and nearly everyone enjoyed a time at the helm of the 45ft Beneateau.

This was a birthday treat (from last year) with strangers, but as the day and drinks flowed, you can see from the video how relaxed the whole affair was. And after anchoring off the Isle of Wight for a leisurely and relaxing, not to say, very funny and tasty dinner, conjured up by our French chef (high expectations here of course!), we came back into a perfect sunset over the Lymington marina.

The Team at Escape were the perfect hosts and let the whole group develop a great camaraderie….

Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for writing a great review of your day of sailing with Escape Yachting to celebrate your birthday! We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself so much on your shared charter - which gives you a chance to go sailing as a couple and share that trip with others. In our experience, and that of so many other reviewers, it works really well and everyone has a great time together! I will pass on your kind comments to David and Mathieu who looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spent last Sunday sailing with Escape Yachting on the Solent and had a really wonderful afternoon. The crew, Nigel and Luke, were fantastic and made us feel very welcome on board. We sailed across to a nature reserve on the Isle of Wight which was a stunning location and enjoyed a really delicious two course dinner and champagne that we had pre-ordered and was delivered, chilled and ready and waiting for us to drink! The weather was great and we enjoyed the most beautiful sunset on the way back into Lymington. I can highly recommend Escape Yachting and can't wait to book our next sailing trip with them...possibly start saving for one of their Caribbean holidays!

1  Thank KirstyRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your super review of your wonderful afternoon of sailing with Escape Yachting! I am so pleased with everything you describe and am delighted that everything went well for you. We look forward to seeing you on board again next summer - and would love to welcome you to the Caribbean sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Yachting - Day Sails also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Escape Yachting - Day Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing