We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Conference Booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stanwell House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Business booking for both overnight stay and meeting including private dinner, excellent meeting room for both private meeting and private dinner.
Had pre dinner cocktails in Whytes with tapas - excellent service and produce
Team Building event using hotel Twizy's on treasure hunt in New Forest, great fun and very reasonable price.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for both a business conference booking or a personal stay.
Have already booked for Christmas!

Room Tip: Garden View rooms highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 422default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is our second time here and again a thoroughly enjoyable visit. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, the food very good and the ambience relaxed. Rooms a little dated but bathrooms are clean and new. There are quite steep stairs to some of the bedrooms, but help with luggage was offered, but beware if limited mobility. Also note the car park is across the street and down an alley, with limited spaces but we always manage to find a spot. Will return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justonemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a long flight it was nice to be able to relax at this lovely hotel. We had a room with a patio area/garden area and enjoyed this vey much. The weather was so nice and it is definately worth getting the garde/patio rooms. The room was clean and fresh and had a great shower.

We didnt have dinner here but the breakfast was good and set us up for the day.

Thierry was wonderful, both pleasant and professional and most of the staff are very nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Four of us (two couples) stayed for three nights
Well furnished room with comfortable bed, decent bathroom and effective air conditioning.
There are stairs to climb.
There will be dogs staying - all the ones we encountered were very well behaved and affectionate.
The Wifi is problematic. None of us managed to make it work anywhere in the hotel despite having the pass codes. They could do with boosting this, because so many people rely on wifi nowadays.
The food is wonderful. We ate dinner every night in the hotel, from choice, and it was all delicious. The staff are very attentive and interested in communicating with you.
We had a lovely stay and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benniethefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for nearly three weeks while working away from home in Lymington. The staff are excellent and were always very flexible even when I had to change plans. The rooms in all parts of the hotel are well furnished and very comfortable. Evening meals or room service was very good quality and always very speedy and reasonably priced.

Breakfast is very nice and the waitress at breakfast had great knowledge of the town when I asked what to do in the evenings. I would love to go back for leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a brilliant stay at Stanwell House Hotel, amazing service, good quality clean rooms, good price too. Special thanks to Marylin and David & all the staff for making our stay very special. David was especially brilliant making up a bacon sandwich, cup of coffee and very early wake up call for one of our party who had to leave to catch a plane.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked this hotel through Red Letter Days and had a 2 night stay in a Georgian style room. We can not fault the service and attentiveness of all of the staff. They are well trained, happy to help and the manager was very hands on all weekend. We ate in the Seafood restaurant one night and had a delicious meal which was well presented and fresh. Breakfasts were cooked to order and very good quality. The bedroom was very clean and had everything we needed, albeit a bit small. The location is great for exploring the town and surrounding areas and was a haven to get back to for a fabulous cream tea! We really enjoyed our stay and the staff really made it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JADAVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
2.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
751 reviews
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.6 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
395 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanwell House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanwell House Hotel

Address: 14-15 High Street, New Forest, Lymington SO41 9AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lymington
Price Range: £108 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanwell House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanwell House is a cosmopolitan and stylish boutique hotel situated at the heart of Lymington, near the New Forest in Hampshire. As part of your stay at Stanwell House you can be sure you will enjoy a warm welcome and superb stay complimented by fine dining and sumptuous wines at our cocktail bar, bistro and seafood restaurant whilst absorbing the relaxed and tranquil ambience, ideal of all the family including your 4 legged friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stanwell House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanwell Hotel Lymington
Stanwell House Hotel Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing