We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Nachos”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thomas Tripp

Thomas Tripp
Ranked #36 of 118 Restaurants in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Best Nachos”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Ate here while on a short holiday in the area. The pub was quiet, probably because it was a Tuesday night. Service was friendly and efficient. The food was very good for a town centre pub - I shared a plate of nachos for a starter and they were very good indeed. All courses were simple, but very well executed - a cut above standard pub dining.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thamesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    37
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The New Forest, Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wedding anniversary lunch!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I have lived in this area 12 years! This is the first time we have eaten in The Thomas Tripp, why have I waited so long? The food is delicious and very nicely presented! Hubby had the 10oz steak and I had the skewered prawns! The chunky chips/wedges are so nice and the salad very nicely presented and fresh! Without doubt we will be going back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff were attentive and friendly. The food offering was average at best.In addition it's location does not offer parking and this added to our lack of enthusiasm for the place. It certainly doesn't rank in the top end of Lymington eateries. There are many more with good access, parking and good quality food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good value and perfectly cooked steak. It's very central located at the top of the high street. The staff are very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrightonHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unexpected good food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Drive past everyday and never think to stop. Went with family one evening and had very good meal and local beers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarcusFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thomas Tripp also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Thomas Tripp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing