We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
594
531
326
177
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
531
326
177
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterford restaurant spa break main building steak club leisure centre spa facilities the scottish steak house executive room outdoor pool new forest lymington pier steam room breakfast bar grounds are lovely tennis courts wedding venue isle of wight
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

A mixed bag this one, the staff are wonderful but everything else is a little bit crumby. The Xmas dinner resembled a school dinner tribute with some kind of turkey roll, the evening entertainment was bingo and the pool was out of action.

The real low point was that despite numerous comments on this site going back years, the place is a death trap. The stairs and balconies to the upper rooms on the outside chalets have no grip and after a mere sprinkling of rain turn into a greasy slipway. This, after all the warnings, amounts to criminal negligence and when the senior management who refuse to answer the emails sent by my friend, aged 70, (who enjoyed a trip down said stairs) decide to reply. They can tell us what the plan to do to prevent this happening again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank bowlpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Booked as an offer with a spa treatment dinner and breakfast. Read a lot of reviews so was expecting it not to be perfect. But it was. Stunning location. Friendly helpful staff. Room was in one of separate ones in a block outside from the main house. Was clean tidy and warm. All facilities worked. Only one criticism was the bed that was two singles pushed together. In the night there formed a large gap between them as they moved which was due to the mattress not being zipped together (discovered this in the morning). Dinner was in the main restaurant which had a lovely atmosphere. Dinner portions were quite small but tasty. Drinks were on the higher price band but we opted to buy a bottle of wine which did the job for £25. Spa treatment were fab. The lady who gave me the deep tissue massage was great. Relax room was cosy although they ran out of cups. Breakfast was good although they had a lot of empty dishes including the ketchup. All these are little niggles but should not take away the perfect break away. We will definitely return. Everyone’s experience is different and ours was lovely.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JenFrench101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had a wonderful time. The staff were most helpful with our little quirks. The rooms are of a high quality and there is much to do and see in the neighbourhood. We are regular visitors, and will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hilarybr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We went for a 2 night New Year break and were very happy with the hotel.
We had seen some bad reviews on line, but we enjoyed our stay. Room was large, well maintained and spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. The New Year's Eve dinner dance was well organised with excellent food. Lovely indoor swimming pool/sauna complex and grounds and would definitely come back in the summer when the big outdoor pool is open.
We would have given the hotel 5 stars, but wrre disappointed with the Spa. I had booked a treatment, which was ginr but the spa staff were less than welcoming and made it clear that they were short staffed due to sickness and were very busy.
Apstt from this, a really good stay and we will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank sefrance55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

As usual with Macdonalds Hotels and Resorts the standard of accommodation is very high. Elmers Court is a mixture of timeshare and hotel in the New Forest close to Lymington. The resort has two pools, two restaurants and extensive grounds going down to the coast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank derekzqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews