We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation”
Lyric Place with parking space directly outside - only minutes walk from Lymington High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric Place with parking space directly outside - only minutes walk from Lymington High Street
Spacious Kitchen Diner Spacious Kitchen Diner view with seating for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lyric Place with parking space directly outside - only minutes walk from Lymington High Street
Spacious Kitchen Diner
Spacious Kitchen Diner view with seating for 6
Spacious Lounge view 1 with two sofas for seating for 6 and 2 additional footstools
Spacious Lounge view 2 with fully opening bi-fold doors to enclosed garden
Master Bedroom with king size bed
Second Bedroom with king size bed
Third Bedroom with single or twin with trundel bed
Large Main Bath/Wet Room with bath and walk in shower
Large Main Bath/Wet Room view 2
Lymington Harbour
Lymington Harbour
Lymington to Keyhaven Sea Wall Walk
Horse Riding in the New Forest
Lymington cobbled streets, leading to the Town Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HoppyPint
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a 7 night break in this very well placed house. Only 5-10 min walk (even with a 6 yr old) to the High Street which is packed with places to eat and good mix of independent shops.
The parking was excellent with a reserved space for one car just outside the front door and the owner also provided a 'parking clock' for use on local council car parks which we used for our second car.

On arrival the house was absolutely spotless. It was obvious great care had been taken by the owner with cleanliness and attention to detail.

We easily occupied ourselves in the local area spending several days in Lymington itself. My kids were particularly fond of the Sea Water Baths with the inflatable obstacle course.

Communication with the owner during the booking process and prior to arrival was very efficient and prompt.

In conclusion, the house was excellent and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family or friends.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the house and exploring the local area with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alistairs...
Petworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern, clean, spacious, well-equipped and ideally located for Lymington and the New Forest”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Booked for a long weekend family get together and it was perfect. Location and setting are ideal for access both to the town and the surrounding countryside. Facilities and space were excellent for a chilled and comfortable weekend. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I'm really pleased you were able to have a relaxing weekend at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh J
1 review
“Lyric Place - Bank Holiday Weekend May 2018”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Helen was great from start to finish. She was informative, easy to talk to and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I can exactly see why all the other reviews are great. She provided us with maps, a list of restaurants as well as a list things to do in the surrounding area, which we found extremely helpful.
The property itself was spacious, clean and well equipped to say the least. There is a lovely secluded garden area perfect for bbq’s which we took full advantage of.
I honestly would recommend Lyric Place to anyone and we wouldn’t think twice about returning. Not a single fault to point out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I was able to help you make the most out of your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer69...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“40th Birthday celebrations ”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a great place to stay for our group and celebrations of a40th birthday. Helen was great with our booking and offering to help with celebration suggestions. Her recommendation of the Kings Head for food was brilliant. The wine and biscuits on arrival was exactly what we needed too. The accommodation was excellent, clean, tidy and very suitable for a group of 6 adults with plenty of space for us all. The house is really well situated for exploring the New Forest and would definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your review, I am so glad you had a great time and the house suited your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue s
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Accommodation Well Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Have just returned from a lovely weekend in Lymington staying at this fabulous house. The accommodation was excellent, spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped which made for an even better stay. The host, Helen, was very helpful to us and I would not hesitate in recommending this property for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you and your family to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortFamil...
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Truly superb holiday accommodation immaculately presented with every possible thing we needed to make for an excellent long weekend cycling in the New Forrest. Helen was extremely helpful and accommodating. Can’t recommend highly enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed the house and exploring the area on cycles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith P
1 review
“Perfect getaway rental for new forest and south ciast”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lyric Place is the perfect base for a trip to the new forest or south coast. Well equipped and stylish accommodation with lots of thoughtful touches. A home from home. Kitchen brilliantly equipped. Comfortable dining, lounge and bedrooms with modern bathrooms and patio garden. Flexible accommodation great for groups or families. Easy parking and close to the centre of Lymington.
Thanks for a lovely stay. Host is so welcoming and great information on the surrounding area and facilities in the property. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your review and I'm really pleased you enjoyed the house and your stay in Lymington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing