We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Scenic Breakfast”
Review of Beach House

Beach House
Ranked #62 of 121 Restaurants in Lymington
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here for breakfast a few times now.

The building is lovely and has a wonderful terrace and garden.

The breakfast menu is great, and the food good quality.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The Hot Chocolate is a MUST.

Thank W5TCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for evening drink & nibbles with friends.
Friendly staff. Good menu choices, well cooked and priced ok for a hotel bar. Shame they had run out of 'dog treats' for our canine friend.
We enjoyed the sea views so much we returned within days and ate here again.

Thank bian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Beach House Hotel for 4 nights and thought we might try the restaurant. Gorgeous surroundings of course, but the food not so amazing, nor the service. But then again this was reflected in the prices which were quite reasonable. So nothing special. If it wasn’t for a pretty good attempt at a Coq Au Vin I would have rated it no better than a good pub, so instead I rate it a high-class pub.

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Amazed by the interior decor of the restaurant & fab view over the sea. Service & food excellent with wide choice including good vegetarian

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chas34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Such a beautiful place, lovely views, friendly staff especially the lovely blonde lady fabulous Burger and chips highly recommend!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing