We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop off in the rain!”

Lounges of Lymington
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a grade 2 listed building therefore when you visit us please don't expect straight floors and walls!! Our seating we think is a little cosy but in the space we have and the building as it is fits perfectly! We are as modern as we think the building can take without taking too much character away. We are a little different in a very nice way. Look forward to seeing you in lounges our very lovely little coffee shop.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a grade 2 listed building therefore when you visit us please don't expect straight floors and walls!! Our seating we think is a little cosy but in the space we have and the building as it is fits perfectly! We are as modern as we think the building can take without taking too much character away. We are a little different in a very nice way. Look forward to seeing you in lounges our very lovely little coffee shop.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stop off in the rain!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

A lovely stop off point in Lymington and nice to have a non-chain coffee shop. We had lattes and cakes which were lovely. The choice of homemade cakes is huge and all look delicious.

Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    31
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect independent coffee shop”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Visited Lounges last week for lunch, lovely fresh food and excellent value, staff were so friendly and keen to help.
Cakes and cream teas looked amazing, will definitely have to go back one afternoon when we next visit

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lounges of Lymington, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Poor breakfast doesnt life up to everything else.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Went to lounges for breakfast, having had a wonderful experience last time. Have to say I was very dissapointed, it just doesnt live up to everything else, sorry. Poor quality ingrediants and lack of care presenting, well and truely put this in the transport cafe class. Low quality sausage, fatty bacon, beans slopped onto plate, just not what i was expecting. Having had breakdast the previous day in old portsmouth this was not a patch on that, similar prices.

Cant understand why given its normal style and asperation it cant aim more boutique style than transport cafe. Positives was good quality bread and as I have come to expect great coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lounges of Lymington, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
So so sorry to hear your visit didn't meet your expectations. Had you have mentioned all the problems when you were in the shop they could have been rectified. You do mention that you had visited us before, none of our suppliers have changed in the past few years so we are a little puzzled as to the quality of the food!! We do hope you will visit us again so as we can make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Independent Coffee shop”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Brilliant building what we like is the quirkiness of lounges with seating in 3 different areas as well as the outside space. The coffee is great sold in 3 different sizes, homemade cakes plentiful and so tasty. They have the most amazing tea cakes. The hot Bacon and Goats cheese salad is very tasty and lots of it, in fact having been through most of the menu we haven't been able to fault the food at all. The service is always with a smile in fact we really enjoy our Saturday visits to Lounges with a read of the free newspapers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Effie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Lounges of Lymington, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We do try really really hard positive comments like yours are always appreciated. Many thanks .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Quirky, brilliant coffee”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

A strange mix of seating squeezed into a very old charming building. Gets very busy and quite rightly so in my opinion. Wonderful latte and the cakes not bad either. Great to see an independent coffee shop doing its own thing so well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lounges of Lymington also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Lounges of Lymington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing