We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile and good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Cuisine

Maison Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family run delicatessen and coffee shop under new management since August 2013.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service with a smile and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great selection for a little coffee shop.
We tried the Greek feta salad and the Mozzarella tomato baguette and some coffees. Everything was perfect.
Outdoor seating mainly, peaceful and close enough to the main street.
Our little dog enjoyed the break too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsWaddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    25
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We ate here with our teenage Daughters, the food and
service were both excellent and the choice was very
varied. It really is very special.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A quiet oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A quiet oasis less than a minute from the bustling high street. Called in here for breakfast just as they were opening. Excellent choice from this lovely little deli. Staff could not have been more friendly. Both drinks and food, whether sweet or savoury, went down a storm. Please pay these folk a visit instead of the national chains in the high street - you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thatrealaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian912, Owner at Maison Cuisine, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Thank you very much.
Hope to see you again.
Chris W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly,courteous and efficient service set in pleasant courtyard just off the main high street. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful little deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited this deli today for the first time and we absolutely loved it. The coffee and pastry we ordered were delicious. Loved the interior, the staff were friendly and we also loved that you can purchase quality food as well to take away. Will definitely be going back. This is now our favourite place for coffee and pastries and will be trying out the food next time. I'm sure we won't be disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DonnaHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Cuisine also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Maison Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing