We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”

Boathouse Cafe Lymignton
Ranked #90 of 118 Restaurants in Lymington
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Popped in for a spot of brunch instead of fish & chips on the quay. We weren't disappointed. well decorated with a seaside feel that's not too 'Skegness', great view over the harbour, nice staff & free wifi. The food and drinks arrived quickly and were tasty with nice sized portions. well worth a return visit for cake later!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    19
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awful! Would never return.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I walked past this cafe and it looked lovely. So I decided to go in for a bite to eat. The manager was aggressive, he was so rude to his waitress who was working her boots off!! He was constantly swearing, I was in there maximum 35 minutes. The waitress took my order who was ever so nice while the so called "manager" was smoking outside! He came back in to do my food and didn't wash his hands and prepared my food! I felt disgusted! I don't recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Abs2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delightful little cafe overlooking the water”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

As most visitors to Lymington are well aware, it is rather an expensive place, not only to live/shop, but to eat too or even get a decent cuppa without feeling you have to be wearing your best bib & tucker, however, The Boathouse Café which is at the bottom of the hill overlooking the water is a tasty treat for those of us who don't wish to take out a mortgage for a hot drink & bite to eat.

Although it is small, (which is just a shame but no-ones fault), it is extremely clean, friendly, good value and has a homely atmosphere that a lot of coffee shops have lost.

The cups you get for a brew or coffee/mocha etc, are massive ! and these are just 'regular' sized, so if really thirsty go for large and see how you fair.

The drinks were hot and made fresh and the food exquisite... All made in full view of the public, so you know what's what.

I would definitely recommend this little café is you ever visit Lymington.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HampshireJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
314 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Friendly, cosy and great value”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Called on a wet Sunday afternoon for coffees. On my 'fast day' diet so no cake, sadly, but they did look wonderful. Will be back to report on my non-fast days!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank trescomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing would visit again!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Amazing from the moment we were there great service from a lovely young lady she's always has a smile everytime we go, and the food is always to good quality and the coffee is outstanding highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boathouse Cafe Lymignton also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Boathouse Cafe Lymignton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing