We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, top quality, surpassed our high...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Home Farm

Little Home Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom Large lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom
Large lounge with comfy sofas
Wonderful high ceiling
Cosy wood burning fire
Large lounge with dining table for 8
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons!
Kitchen table seating 6
Kitchen
Dining area
Twin or double ground floor bedroom with en-suite shower room
Ground floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom
First floor shower room
En-suite bathroom, with large corner bath.
En-suite bathroom
Ground floor, en-suite shower room
View from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peter W
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, top quality, surpassed our high expectations.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Little Home Farm is very honestly described in the online brochure. We are 2 couples and always look for accommodation with space and en-suite private facilities. We prefer walking distance to pubs/eating houses and Little Home Farms really does 'tick all the boxes'. Well positioned for evening trips into Lymington and close enough to the New Forest and the coast to satisfy all our varied needs in the daytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we were very pleased that you felt that Little Home Farm, 'ticked all the boxes' and that the location worked so well for you! Thanks again for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I spent a while researching houses for a long weekend away for my mother-in-laws 60th and am so pleased I found Little Home Farm. I was a little unsure about the noise from the pub next door and being on a main road (especially with a 5 month old baby) but we didn't notice either. With 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms it was perfect for 3 couples as nobody had to share. The lounge is huge and great for spending time in, although we were lucky with the weather so got to sit in the sunny outside area a lot. This definitely felt more like a home than a holiday rental, was well kitted out and the owners Steve and Tiffany couldn't have been helpful. As well as the house being great the area is perfect if you want lots to do and beautiful scenery, we'll definitely be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we were very glad to hear that the 60th went so well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhimitch
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for a family weekend away”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at LHF with our parents and 7 month old daughter.
It's a fantastic house with a wonderful, spacious lounge and good sized kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all decorated to a high standard.
The owners were very helpful and friendly before and during our stay. The only thing we would have benefited from was a bit more info on recycling as we didn't realise this was available until we saw the bins outside by which time we had already shoved everything in one bag! I think this is being addressed soon though. Everything we needed for baby including travel cot and high chair was provided FOC.
Overall it was a fantastic weekend in the New Forest which is absolutely beautiful and so much to do. We hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and a very kind review have a great Easter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximusro...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with 4 dogs and 6 adults. There was so much room to relax and the pub next door is an absolute bonus! We will definitely return as the cottage was gorgeous with a great garden to spend time in.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are really glad you had a nice break and look forward to welcoming you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J
Bubbenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Little Home Farm for my husband's birthday to stay for 3 nights with our 2 daughters and their husbands and I was truly delighted with my choice. All the reviews I had read about the house were excellent so it is hard to find words to exceed the comments already made.
From the moment we arrived at Little Home Farm we felt at home. The house was beautifully furnished and very well equipped.The pretty garden is a lovely area to have a barbecue [ which is provided ] or to sit in the warmer months. We could see that the owners Steve and Tiffany had put a lot of thought into the house and provided everything you could need and even provided a basket of provisions and a bottle of wine for our arrival which was a lovely gesture.
It took us a while to choose our bedrooms because they were all equally as nice with extremely comfortable beds.
Tiffany was excellent in arranging the booking and kindly sent us an email with directions a few days before we left. Steve was great and very amusing too. He introduced himself on our arrival and made sure we had everything we needed and all the information he provided about places to visit, restaurants and pubs was very useful. We felt that nothing was too much trouble.
I cannot recommend Little Home Farm highly enough and we are all looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a lovely review, we were both really pleased that the birthday went so well and that you had a nice holiday, and amazed that you found Steve amusing!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayniemou...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fabulous property”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

By far one of the best uk holidays. Excellent accommodation .Excellent location. Perfect for being close to so many amenities. Close to new forest and several beaches. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The welcome basket was most appreciated as we arrived in the evening. There was even a small gift for our daughter, a very special touch. We will definitely visit little home farm again and definitely recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and again for your kind words about Little Home Farm, we are both really glad you had such a good time and would love to welcome you back to Lymington in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem on the outskirts of Lymington”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with friends at Little Home Farm for a long weekend at the beginning February. Our planned walking weekend was a little restricted due to severe bad weather but, with the comfort and cosiness of the house, especially the lounge with it's huge sofas and amazing wood burning stove, we just hunkered down to escape the wind and rain outside. Ideal for the start of the Six Nations!

The house is truly a home from home, beautifully light and spacious, and of the highest specification. Steve and Tiff were perfect hosts, offering everything from a welcome basket and a bottle of wine to advice on the local area and places to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Little Home Farm to others - it's a gem of a property in a fabulous location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are really glad you managed to enjoy your stay despite the dreadful weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$258
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing