We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother with take away.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #56 of 118 Restaurants in Lymington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lymington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother with take away.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Collected two pizza's a side salad and a very small garlic bread - for nearly £23! The place was deserted, so we expected a nice meal for that amount, sadly not the case. Pizza's were cold and very rubbery and mine only had a very small spatter of cheese on one side. The toppings were more meagre than those on a tesco value 79 pence pizza! The tiny side salad was more anchovy than lettuce and missing the ceaser dressing, the mini garlic bread fell apart in the box as it was swimming in oil and burnt on the edges. Sorry but if we want a pizza in future, we will eat in at Prezzo or get a take out from the kebab shop, where one £6.50 pizza feeds 2 people!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fenhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice new Restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We had meatballs with pasta, pizzas and salads!
All were of the same high standard that you would expect from pizza Express!
Service was good , the only small grumble would be the building work and damp on the walks that seems to be left over from the old Ask Restuarant !
I would have thought that this problem would have been addressed before the new establishment opened!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lumpinisway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boldre, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

About time, exactly what Lymington needed when comparing with the terrible attitude that Prezzo kicks about. Went on the opening night armed with a 2 course for a tenner voucher. All went smoothly, one slight hiccup with a slightly incorrect order however was dealt with very professionally and didn't interrupt or disturb the meal. Highly recommended and keep the offers coming!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNOOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a good start”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

A small group of us decided we would get a take away. We phoned up to order and were told they weren't doing take aways due to the fact they were too busy!! Not a good start!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crf445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 
Lymington, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing