We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time and so much better than a hotel, very relaxing, loved the area, great Marina facilities will go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your review-as always very much appreciated.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy C
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good, far better than a hotel.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our week on this boat; being a sailor I new exactly what to expect. Nick and Mel were very helpful during the whole process. The marina is very well appointed, with a great informal restaurant, fab food. Lymington is a nice town, ideally suited to the new forest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Good to hear! Thanks Melissa and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zac32
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really great stay. Everything we wanted, needed and expected and more. Great fun and 8 year had a blast. Great view of IOW. Would recommend without second thought though maybe not to anyone who was very tall!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
So pleased you had a great time!!!
Melissa and the Top-Notch Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhojsllih
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Different weekend stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really liked the boat, rather like glamping on the water!
Well presented and clean too.
We were welcomed by Nick who was very personable and helpful, he also came out a few times over the weekend to assist us with queries, thanks!
Lovely to find a bottle of bubbly and chocolates waiting for us too :)
Decks and galley very nice and with superb comfortable seat and cushions.
The down side for us was the sleeping accommodation. We are 4 sizeable adults and the rooms are pretty compact, particularly bedroom 2 which was very difficult to get into and out of. This is the first time in life that I have felt a genuine fear of being trapped in a space.
The bedrooms are probably best suited to younger folk and perhaps the second bedroom hhfor small children. For this reason I have reviewed this as 4 dots rather than 5.
Lymington was superb and the marina facilities excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi John,
Thanks for the reply and we can completely understand that some may find the rooms compact which is part and parcel of this type of holiday.
Glad it didn't spoil things for you and you were able to take Lymington in.
All the best Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Glad you had a fab time. Keep in touch and maybe see you again.
Kindest
Top-Notch team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia M
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect chilled break”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely few days spent on the yacht, we were blessed with good weather apart from one very wet day. The accommodation is lovely although very tight indeed but this added to the fun. Nick and Melissa were great and good communication from start to finish. The yacht club is great with an excellent shower block (it's easier than trying to use the one on the yacht). Lovely bar bistro, pricey but with great views and atmosphere. Altogether a great break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.
Melissa an the Top-Notch team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect escape!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the unique experience this getaway offers and felt we were made to feel very welcome with the friendly greeting. The boat was fantastic, beautifully presented and very comfortable with everything we needed for the weekend and more with the bubbly and hamper. We wanted nothing more than a quite relaxing weekend and that's exactly what we had even with the rain we thought it was fab! Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again in the near future! Allie & Adam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury feel.
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review-Much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing