We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable studio room in pretty...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Albert Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
New Forest stream near Brockenhurst
New Forest resident
Lymington town quay.
Lymington River and marshes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NicolaTra...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very comfortable studio room in pretty surroundings”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just come back from a one night stay at the annexe.
Accommodation is very comfy and feels larger than we were expecting. Room had everything we could need.... although there is no mirror in the actual living space but is no big deal for a couple of nights.
Breakfast was delivered to the door exactly at the time ordered and was plentiful! Very tasty, including the home made marmalade.
When we arrived there was a homemade lemon drizzle cake which was a nice touch and really tasty.
We had dinner at the lanes restaurant and was very nice with good service. One problem we had was trying to book a cab to dinner.... everywhere booked up hours in advance and when we did get a taxi booked for (later than we hoped) it then didn't even show up! When we called to find where they were we were told they couldn't find us and had driven away.... without even calling us! Terrible service from network cabs. Do not use them!

We Would definitely recommend this place. Really comfy and homely. Book it now!you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJM714
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely hideaway, small but with most things you will need on holiday. Although outside of Lymington itself, it was only a half hour walk into town and also not far to the salt marshes. Charlotte, the owner, is very welcoming and charming. Breakfasts set you up for the day. We were lucky with the weather and ate outside most of the time. I'd highly recommend this to any couple looking for a quiet holiday with easy access to most amenities which Hampshire has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava130
Pacific Palms Resort
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quirky B and B experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a really comfortable and quiet haven in the New Forest. Charlotte is very welcoming. She serves a very tasty full English. We would definitely go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertJG0...
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect quiet retreat yet close to Lymington”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A small "studio style" retreat in the grounds of the owner's own home. Charlotte (the owner) and her family have created a perfect little retreat within easy walking distance ( a 30min gentle stroll) from the facilities of Lymington. Charlotte offers the perfect balance between an exclusive B+B experience, with fabulous cooked breakfast delivered to your own breakfast table in the cottage, yet giving you the space to relax in your own space. We shall definitely be going back sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahw19...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Albert cottage is a perfect place to stay if you are exploring the New Forest but are looking for a b&b with a little more privacy. I stayed here for a long weekend with my partner for my birthday and Charlotte (the host) even made me a home-made birthday cake to make my stay extra special! Amazing accommodation, tasty fresh breakfast, good location, great value for money; I will certainly be booking again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob3_142
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super cosy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a lovely stay.

Spent 3-4 days there which was an incredibly comfortable stop. We had no car, so travelled on foot, which was a pleasant walk through the town. The cottage itself is a converted garage, which has been done very well. Immaculately decorated and very bright. All the amenities which you could possible need/want. The cottage itself is detached from the main building, so is incredibly quiet. A great place to come back to, or even to spend a whole day in there.

The owner Charlotte was mega friendly, and very accommodating, and was on hand to help with anything we wanted. Knowledgeable about the local area and very enthusiastic and conscientious. Breakfast was perfect every day, and actually a wonderful surprise. Could have happily stayed for another week.

Lymington itself is a lovely little town, or you can get a bus/train to Brockenhurst which also lovely to explore. Loads of lovely places to eat and lots of nice places to drink.

I'm hoping to return in August, so look out for our booking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and quietness
Liked least: Trip advisors contibution - I'm sure it would have been easier to talk to the owner directly
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breena220...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I booked this cottage for a night getaway with my sister for a birthday treat last month. We fell in love with the amazing area of Lymington and then the peacefulness that comes with this annex.
Everything was lovely and fresh and Charlotte had made chocolate muffins with candles for our birthdays which made our day!
I emailed Charlotte with dietary requirements and Charlotte was very accommodating and made a scrumptious breakfast of smoked salmon and eggs which we devoured quite happily!
Charlotte and Ben are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and we hope to return at some point in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing