We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
316
36
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
36
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests train station forest suite an excellent host first floor new forest isle of wight cooks a great breakfast guest lounge the main house lovely lounge the ground floor bed and breakfast breakfast was freshly cooked town centre high street moment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

As always a very warm welcome and another wonderful long weekend. I strongly recommend not missing Tobi's freshly cooked, locally sourced breakfast. Beautifully decorated and very clean rooms. Thank you for the great hospitality, will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit and it was every bit as good as the first. Tobi is the perfect host and we will recommend Britannia House to anybody that is planning a trip around the area. Superb breakfasts and immaculately clean room. Will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biddybob68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Tobi was an excellent host, there whenever you needed something and not when you wanted family time. Perfect balance.
We stayed for 3 days to meet up with our Canadian cousins and had the annex all to ourselves. It was fabulous and a perfect relaxing base. In 2 days we did New Forest, Beaulieu and Isle of Wight, have been given excellent tips by Tobi on what was worth seeing and what could be missed, since we only had 2 days visiting.
What more can i say ...... GO THERE.......... we plan to again.

Room Tip: Annex across road from main guest house is beautiful 3 bedroomed self contained old but mod-cons 3 level town house style terraced apartment. Perfect for family get together like ours.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Returned for the second time as had such an enjoyable stay last time we visited. Tobi is a great host and Britannia house a perfect weekend getaway. Enjoy Lymington and surrounding areas from this lovely spot. Great location, great breakfast and accommodation - what else can I stay we'll be back again!

Room Tip: Speak to Tobi first and check on what to do as well!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khurram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had a really really lovely weekend in Britannia House. Tobi was a more than accommodating host, very chatty and likable. Breakfast was delicious, the room was idyllic and the house was situated right on the water front! We stayed in the Brittania suite, which catered for our every need and it was so easy to get the ferry over to Yarmouth for the day. The sitting room was so comfy after our long walk and it just made for such a nice date-iversary! Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the Britannia Suite, but it was unbelievably comfy and the bathroom had a bath and a shower, everything you could need!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobi67, Owner at Britannia House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Sophie and George, I am pleased to hear that you had a great time at Britannia House celebrating your second date-iversary! Wishing you all the best, I very much hope to welcome you back soon. yours Tobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews