We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia House
Nearby Hotels
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Passford House(Lymington)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)(Great Value!)
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayflower(Lymington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pig(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
297
36
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
36
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost tobib bother gueststrain stationforest suitean excellent hostnew forestfirst floorcooks a great breakfastlarge kitchenthe main houseisle of wightwithin walking distancethe ground floortown centrebreakfast roomhigh street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great B&B in Lymington.
Hotel standard furnishings and fixtures, with great attention to detail by Tobi the owner.
We stayed in the apartment across the street which was great. Large lounge and balcony above the bedroom and en suite. A perfect retreat for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69Stephen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

An apartment in a B&B...an unusual concept but what a treat. All the comforts and conveniences of home (and more) but someone to cook your breakfast, and what a breakfast! The apartment was luxurious and stylish, full of interesting paintings and an amazing collection of mugs. Tobi, the host, was welcoming, funny and full of lively conversation. He also made a wonderful breakfasts. We were introduced to other guests (from Brunei) and sat with them for breakfast. The atmosphere was easy and very friendly, conversation flowed thanks to Tobi's skill with guests. We will certainly be returning. A bit of luxury with lovely company.

Room Tip: Can't speak for other rooms but the Apartment is stunning.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniec3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in 'The apartment' (see owner's website for details). Oh wow, what a treat. Everything was superb - the wonderful comfortable bed, the room(s) space, the decor, the cleanliness, the breakfast ... all of it. And Tobi really is the 'host with the most', a lovely man. This is probably the best "B and B" we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMPartialDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Found BH while checking out other hotels we normally stay at in the New Forest, I booked the 1 bed apartment as a birthday treat for my other half. Tobi organised me a bottle of Champagne for our arrival which I requested. Tobi is a great host and our stay was extremely comfortable. It is in an ideal location, 2 minutes walk from the harbour and Lymington river of which we took a boat trip on.

We'll certainly be back for another visit

Thanks Tobi!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bracknell_Taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights having booked online from Australia. On arrival Tobi was very welcoming and helpful. Our room (upstairs in the main house) was large, charmingly decorated with a large separate ensuite. Bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was superb, cooked by Tobi to order. If you like mushrooms, you will love Tobi's! Tobi took an interest in what we were doing without being intrusive and gave helpful advice on what to see and where to eat. We don't know if Britannia House is the best in Lymington because we haven't stayed anywhere else in this lovely town. But having stayed at Britannia House, we wouldn't bother trying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews