We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B in great location”

Auplands Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auplands Guest House
Ranked #20 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B in great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in the summer. The location is brilliant - just two mins of the high street. The room was comfy, the hosts extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I wish we had stayed here the entire duration.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatyM3094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    28
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
66
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tarragona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The location is excellent for Lymington, plenty of parking. Really warm welcome from Sue and Graham, very friendly and informative. Breakfast was fantastic a good start to the day.
We stayed in the Wight room which was the only room available for our stay as it was a bit of a late booking. Sue had explained it was smaller than the others but we didn't have a problem with it, really nice, comfortable bed. The tea and coffee making facilities were a nice touch.
Would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Called by chance on Sunday 25th August got the last room,really pleased with everything the attention to detail was lovely felt very comfortable and the hosts were really nice couldn't do enough for you if we are ever in the area again we will be going back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight 16/8/2013 after touring the Isle of Wight nothing was too much trouble for Sue and Graham even storing wet travel bag off our MX5 until the room was available
Very nice room and facilities Breakfast was superb we will definately be going back
Very good acess to Lymington and sourounding New forest
Bryan and Julia Smith

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a six night stay at Auplands and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Lymington. It is perfectly positioned for the town and getting out of town to visit the local attractions.
Sue and Graham are the perfect hosts who really looked after us.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices to suit everyone and the coffee is good too.
Our room was a good size with plenty of storage with a good sized en-suite. A very high standard of cleanliness throughout.
The bonus is the off street parking. ,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great location close to town centre. Made to feel very welcomed by Sue and Graham. Beakfast was great with everything you need to set you up for the day.Beds were comfortable.Will recommend to all are freinds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a two night stay , rooms are very clean and comfortable , good breakfast and very friendly hosts . Would recommend a stay here. It's just around the corner of Lymington high street with easy access to the New Forest and many other places.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
2.4 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,556 reviews
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#4 of 43 in Lymington
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Angel & Blue Pig
The Angel & Blue Pig
#17 of 43 in Lymington
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auplands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auplands Guest House

Property: Auplands Guest House
Address: 22 Southampton Road, New Forest, Lymington SO41 9GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auplands is one of the longest established Bed and Breakfast guest houses in the Lymington area with many of our guests returning on a regular basis. We are located close to the town centre and have plenty of off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Auplands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auplands Hotel Lymington
Auplands Guest House Lymington, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing