We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auplands Guest House
Nearby Hotels
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$194
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Passford House(Lymington)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$355
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)(Great Value!)
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayflower(Lymington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pig(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
85
30
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
30
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat locationhigh streetnice chatsecondary double glazingnew forestisle of wightbreakfast was excellentone nightfront of the houseother guestsblueberriesgreat place to staygood sizeferry portshort walklymington centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We only knew at the last minute that we were going to the New Forest and thankfully we could be accommodated. Lovely B&B close to town but still lovely and quite. Welcoming hosts, clean comfortable room and delicious breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Easy to find, very welcoming hosts. Room was really comfy and clean with everything we needed for an overnight stay. Bed very comfortable and every attention to detail in the room and en-suite.
Early breakfast which was excellent taken in the dining room which had a lovely aura of calm.
Very impressed and would stay her again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking the front garden and the road, very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at Auplands and I can not praise them highly enough. Sue and Graham are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. The bedrooms are very clean, with comfortable bedding and furnished to a high standard. The breakfast the next morning is first class. Good value for money.

Auplands is conveniently situated to the town and also the Isle of Wight ferry. I will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and two lady friends booked the Auplands during our stay in the New Forest, this guest house is comfortable and spacious, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts very welcoming. Considering the property is on a main road, it's really quiet and within easy walking distance of Lymington High Street. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in the summer. The location is brilliant - just two mins of the high street. The room was comfy, the hosts extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I wish we had stayed here the entire duration.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KatyM3094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews