We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great site”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Caravan 22

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
40lulu
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great site”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely site, camped in big field, loads of space, real fires, can buy kindling, firewood, sticks on site, hot showers and laundry, small shop, hot breakfast and occasional hot eve take away, staff friendly, can walk onto nature reserve and to keyhaven , hurst castle, pub, lymington, generally quiet , only complaint is noise went on later than midnight on 2 occasions, and shop not open one evening, but good value and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks for the comments! Do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Diabolical ..... Worse place ever, booked for 12 nights , couldn't even stay 1 night , they wouldn't refund us , beds were tiny with bits of foam instead of mattress , was like a gypsy camp , worst experience ever , if you were going to book DONT DO IT !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for this review. The problem for these guests was that they booked it for 3 workers, unfortunately one of them had a death in the family and all 3 had to leave after 1 night. This lady Victoria did not even come to the park. She gave us this review because we did not refund her. Please do read reviews from genuine customers. And dont let Vicky book at your place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susan2132...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tired”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved the lay out of the caravan, Disappointed in the Kitchen as the sink was not clean, the fridge was old tatty, toaster only toasted one side, Kitchen blind did not work. The bathroom was tatty again the taps was not clean, towel rail was hanging off, Small bedroom paper was torn and stained Plus dirty garment left under bed, Door handles was loose, Main Bedroom was nice, Dinning area and lounge was nice,
So Disappointed for the cost I paid.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Hello Kate,
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to hear from you again soon. Best Wishes, Abbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
117kareny
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everybody is different. This site was not for us. Big fields of untended grass with burnt areas where fires have been set, perfect for your dogs to roll in. Showers were grim. Two hooks on the door but other than that nowhere to put your clothes so made a hammock of my towel to put everything inside then when trying to get dry and clothed they dropped onto flooded floor. We were put on a 'hard standing' gravel area next to the children's play park and toilet block which we weren't happy with and we asked to be moved which they were very accommodating with and moved us with no problem. Marginally better. Next to the water tap that just runs out on the grass to make a muddy puddle. Next to brambles with people's rubbish thrown in that could so easily be cleaned up but no attention to detail at all on this site. A lamppost that someone has obviously run into is propped up with a pole and tied up. Lots of people obviously like these kind of sites but not for us thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
This person did not stay in this caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great campsite!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited this campsite for the bank holiday in August 2016 with our friends from Southampton. I can honestly say it is fantastic!!

The staff are so friendly, warm and welcoming and the site has the most amazing surroundings in the new forest.

You can see the Isle of Wight from the site and it is close to the sea for crabbing and around 20 minutes walk to keyhaven which is lovely.

The facilities onsite include toilets and showers, washing up points and laundry a shop and the reception.

One of the best things about this site is the fact that you are allowed open fires and logs can be purchased from reception. The kids were in their element toasting marshmallows around the camp on an evening. There is also plenty of open space for the kids to play and the most lovely walks and surroundings.

The price is very reasonable for what you get and the fact that the staff are so friendly and lovely makes the experience even better. They are so willing to help you and bend over backwards.

I can honestly say this is one of the best campsites we have visited in the UK and we will definitely be back again next year with our friends. If only we didn't live so far away in Leeds, otherwise we would be there every chance we could get!

I will highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks for coming!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing