We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find, will definitely return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Caravan 22

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rwelfare
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great find, will definitely return”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in June 2018 (hot), my wife called on the Saturday to ensure there was space and luckily there was. We had visited Hurst castle before walking the dogs and first impressions were not great of the beach/facilities (stoney).
On arrival at the campsite in our campervan we received a warm welcome and directions to park anywhere that did not a reserve sign on the pitch. First impressions were good as it is flat, no need for chock.
Fires were allowed.
Noise seemed to be well regulated/respected.
Toilets and showers were clean and cleaned regularly.
Shop at reception and further Shop near toilet block.
Location is spot on for dog walkers, from the campsite a flat path (excellent for cyclists), stoney so not great for wheelchair or elderly to the right to Keyhaven, a really nice place with pubs, cafes, water ferry to Hurst castle. This is not a typical tourist hotspot and is more a case of find your own entertainment i.e. walks and beach, not water-parks and kiss me quick hat.
Turn left and there is a maze (easily navigated) of footpaths that lead you to Lymington. Turn left or right and you are 30-60minutes walk to Keyhaven or Lymington with a multitude or circular routes that can easily be made shorter.

The location is spot on.
The price is very good.
Pitches are excellent, flat and not stoney (easy to get tent pegs in).
Quiet at night.
Booking I would suggest is a must as this was busy without being cramped.
Would definitely recommend to active people/families/couples. Great for walking, running, cycling and dog walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Aliso...
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thanks very much for another lovely stay at Hurst View. We were upgraded to caravan no. 23 which is big and modern with a great view over to the Isle of White. We will be going back for sure! I’d definitely recommend the site and will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks for coming and thanks for the comments. Hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great site with clean showers”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

1 night stay with a touring caravan, no electric available but with a good washing up area and hot powerful showers not a big problem for one night stay. Really enjoy this site as really friendly and so close to the solent, great pub within walking distance. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks for the comments! Do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40lulu
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great site”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely site, camped in big field, loads of space, real fires, can buy kindling, firewood, sticks on site, hot showers and laundry, small shop, hot breakfast and occasional hot eve take away, staff friendly, can walk onto nature reserve and to keyhaven , hurst castle, pub, lymington, generally quiet , only complaint is noise went on later than midnight on 2 occasions, and shop not open one evening, but good value and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks for the comments! Do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Diabolical ..... Worse place ever, booked for 12 nights , couldn't even stay 1 night , they wouldn't refund us , beds were tiny with bits of foam instead of mattress , was like a gypsy camp , worst experience ever , if you were going to book DONT DO IT !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for this review. The problem for these guests was that they booked it for 3 workers, unfortunately one of them had a death in the family and all 3 had to leave after 1 night. This lady Victoria did not even come to the park. She gave us this review because we did not refund her. Please do read reviews from genuine customers. And dont let Vicky book at your place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susan2132...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved the lay out of the caravan, Disappointed in the Kitchen as the sink was not clean, the fridge was old tatty, toaster only toasted one side, Kitchen blind did not work. The bathroom was tatty again the taps was not clean, towel rail was hanging off, Small bedroom paper was torn and stained Plus dirty garment left under bed, Door handles was loose, Main Bedroom was nice, Dinning area and lounge was nice,
So Disappointed for the cost I paid.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing