We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy little BnB”
other travellers have booked this property
Main house in a lovely rural village within easy reach of Lymington, Beaulieu and Brockenhurst.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house in a lovely rural village within easy reach of Lymington, Beaulieu and Brockenhurst.
Oakfield Annex. Sleeps 4. Two Bed, Breakfast room, Bathroom and Garden. The Annex. Your own entrance to the annex. Lovely sunny deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main house in a lovely rural village within easy reach of Lymington, Beaulieu and Brockenhurst.
Oakfield Annex. Sleeps 4. Two Bed, Breakfast room, Bathroom and Garden.
The Annex. Your own entrance to the annex. Lovely sunny deck.
Floor Plan of Annex.
Enjoy breakfast in your own breakfast room overlooking the garden.
Breakfast room leading into Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2. Two single beds. TV/DVD player. Dimmer lights. Under-bed storage. Access to bathroom.
Bathroom for sole use of guests in the annex. Shower, hand basin and electric shaver point + towels.
Bath and shower, wash basin and WC with underfloor heating. Sole use for annex guests.
Peckham and Blighty. Sometimes we even lay eggs.
Pilley Stores in the Village.
Local Pub.
Puttles Bridge
Highcliff Beach
Fishing - Orchid Lakes
Crabbing - Milford on Sea
Pigs enjoying pannage rights in the New Forest Cadnam Lane.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
michellew...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Comfy little BnB”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Oakfield Annexe BnB was the perfect place to explore the New Forest. Marie was a lovely host and provided a delicious breakfast each morning. The BnB is impeccable and in such a good location. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you Marie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihenders...
Sidcup, England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot. Fantastic breakfast!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We are just back from a weekend at Marie's lovely little annex. Its in a perfect spot for visiting nearby Lyminton and the New Forest. The annex itself is clean and modern. Its compact but perfect for a family with two kids or close friends who don't mind that the bathroom is through one of the bedrooms. It has everything you need including Tv, wifi, and towels etc. Marie's breakfasts are wonderful. Fresh fruit and pastries, bread, cereals yogurt, cheeses, tea, coffee, you name it you get it.
She's very helpful and friendly so a perfect host.

The two nearby pubs mean you don't need to drive in the evening to find great food. The Fleur De Lys is 200 yards away and a proper old fashioned pub with welcoming staff and customers. The food and service was excellent. We ordered our meal and was then served some of the specialties on the house, which was a really nice
touch.

We didn't have fantastic weather but managed a few drinks on the deck in front of the annex and made friends with the two chickens in their run outside the window.
Marie even provided food for the chooks so we could pretend we were farmers feeding our livestock. This is a perfect little spot in an beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words - we are so pleased you had a fantastic time. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Marie and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the kitchenette, so useful with a young child.
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara C
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A really cosy and welcoming place”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This was my second stay. Very cosy and Marie and the family were brilliant. Well decorated and the breakfast amazing. Highly recommend this place. definitely revisit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dogberry1...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, excellent accommodation and lovely breakfasts”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed oft two nights over new year. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped, and spotlessly clean. Marie, the owner, is very welcoming and provides a terrific selection for breakfast. This is a perfect location for exploring Lymington, the new forest or Beaulieu. When we come back to this area again, we will definitely try to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words and review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your satay. Looking forward to meeting you all again. Best wishes, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indre I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Calm and family friendly place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had calm and cosy 3 nights at this B and B. Very clean, bright, new, quiet and nicely decorated rooms. The hosts are friendly and do not intervene unless needed. Their boys were virtually baby-sitting our little ones :) The breakfast was of good quality and plentiful, as other people write here. A great family atmosphere, good value for money and a perfect basis to explore the beautiful New Forest.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan N
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely will come back for another stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We came with small children (7 & 5 years) and found a very nice and comfortable B&B with everything as described in the promotional description. The rooms were absolutely quite, very clean, both bed rooms offered a TV screen and the surrounding area was absolutely fabulous for my family and me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice family and absolutely a great experience of a family friendly environment
Liked least: nothing at all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing