We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely quiet and sunny top floor bedroom with an outlook up and down the high street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely quiet and sunny top floor bedroom with an outlook up and down the high street
Spacious bedroom with loads of storage and room for young children to sleep (if required) Comfy chair in the bedroom for relaxing and enjoying the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Lovely quiet and sunny top floor bedroom with an outlook up and down the high street
Spacious bedroom with loads of storage and room for young children to sleep (if required)
Comfy chair in the bedroom for relaxing and enjoying the view
Large sunny lounge with plenty of seating and a sofa bed
Bay window in the lounge
Lounge with TV / DVD player and plenty of books and games to enjoy
Kitchen which open out onto the lounge is fully equipped with everything you may need
Kitchen
Brand new family bathroom
Basin and cabinet in the family bathroom
View from both floors bay windows down the high street
View from both floors bay windows down the high street
Picture of the flat on the left of this photo in circa 1910!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shibby198...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked this flat as a surprise for my partner's birthday; we don't live too far from Lymington but I had booked for us to go to The Pig in Brockenhurst and thought it would be nice to stay elsewhere and make a "mini break" of it.

The flat is situated on the high street so once we had parked up, that was us for two days/nights. We ate and drank in (most!) local pubs and had a lovely breakfast on the Quay.

The flat itself has been well decorated; there is plenty of room for two people and with a very comfy bed, I can't fault this accommodation. There were homemade cakes in the kitchen on arrival so when we sat down and made use of the games and films in the flat, it made for the perfect home-away-from-home stay.

I would highly recommend this flat - I'm already planning the next time I can visit...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taisy P
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat in a prime location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the flat with my 3 friends and we found it was modern, comfortable and spacious, exactly as it appears on the website. The location was perfect for exploring the surrounding areas especially being just a short walk from the station. It was one of the most welcoming and clean places I have stayed, I found the small touches like the welcome pack available full of information about the flat and the area was particularly useful. The owner was very helpful and responded to any of our queries promptly; I would heartily recommend this flat and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Prime location
Liked least: Perhaps lacking a few kitchen/cooking essentials.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockles10
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I Stayed here with my Wife and 2 and half year old son. We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment.
If looking to stay in Lymington and explore the surrounding areas, I don't think you will find a better place to stay than this. You are situated right on the high street with everything you need at your door step. Parking is around the back of the property and is literally steps away from the door, which again was a massive plus for us having a small child.
The apartment is very clean and was supplied with everything we needed. The bathroom looked like it was new and everything was decorated in a very nice way.
My son loved his stay and still talks about going to his 'new house'.
We would have no hesitation in booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great flat ideally located in the centre of Lymington high street. The flat itself is very spacious and has everything you need. I stayed with a friend but it would easily accommodate 4 people. Due to the central location, all pubs, restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

We would definitely return if coming back to Lymington.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal64...
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing