We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly place and good food...”
Review of Baytree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baytree House
Ranked #7 of 28 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The owner and her staff were extremely welcoming and very friendly and couldn't make u feel more at home... The cooked breakfast amazing with very tasty homemade bread and hash browns...very enjoyable stay....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholaKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great for a one night stop (as a sales man), staff were great. The place is old and needs a face lift the room was clean (but old) the shower holder was hanging off the wall, but all very clean. Would I stop again?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernSoulWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A warm welcome on arrival from the Rabbits and Guinea-Pigs, followed by the owner, Liz. Rooms all clean and very comfortable, (now stayed in four different rooms and the annexe), all made out in a different style. Breakfast in the morning a sumptuous feast... Creamy mushrooms, full English, kippers, veggie- all tried and recommended, along with the many homemade bread varieties. B&B on a quiet street, not far from town centre or dene.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeputyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A warm welcome and some lovely home made cooking. This hotel gives you a family friendly feel even although I was travelling as a single person on this occasion.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyoffiveEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Staying with Liz is like visiting friends. Over the last fews years we have stayed at Baytree House while working in Lowestoft. Baytree House became our 'must have' place to stay. It is quirky, warm, incredibly welcoming and the each room has its own style complete with everything you might need for your stay. Liz really cares about her guests, providing the most amazing breakfasts and evening meals, great home cooking. There are home made goodies to buy to take away as well as a very good feeling of having stayed with someone who works extremely hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Returning after a long day working, to a well equipped room and a hearty meal served by delightful people is all you could wish for whilst away from home. Stay here and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and lovely staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front at the sunny ones, say if you prefer a bath to a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A last minute trip to Lowestoft with no hotel booked, we called into the Usual chain hotels with their large inflated prices and was recommended this lovely hotel, perfectly positioned near the Beach and a short walk into town.
We called in on the off chance and was greeted by the lovely Liz, shown around and we chose one of their large bedrooms with on Suite bathroom, what a stunning room with such an attention to detail, all the toiletries you could need were complimentary provided in the room i was spoilt for choice, filter coffee machine with choices of coffee, wine glasses and cork screw everything you would need for a happy stay, a large selection of Dvds in the room.
We spoke to Liz about where would be lovely to eat out that evening and was given some great recommendations, but i do have to say the delicious food cooking in the kitchen really tempted me to stay for dinner.
The room was really spacious and warm and beautifully decorated and we slept really well that night after a mad night out in Lowestoft.
Breakfast was to die for, home cooked to perfection with a selection of home baked bread and wonderful home made jams.
All in all I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10, it offers everything you would need for an overnight stay or a weeks holiday at the seaside and i understand they are going to start serving Sunday Roasts soon, well ill be first in the queue.
We will be back again, as i cannot wait to relax, well done to all the staff who made our short stay perfection and thank you Liz

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samlisantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A great find, quirky, very welcoming, room was great on the top floor, with shared bathroom, very quiet, TV, DVD player (with a selection of DVD's) tea & coffee making facilities, good selection of teas.
Fantastic old world dining room, breakfast to die for, home made breads & Jams (all fantastic)
Staff were all very friendly & attentive,

Room Tip: Excellent value rooms on top floor, they have a shared bathroom, however all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoCaMo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
425 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,091 reviews
1.8 mi away
Britten House
Britten House
#4 of 28 in Lowestoft
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytree House

Address: 30 Lyndhurst Road, Lowestoft NR32 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Price Range: £77 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baytree House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baytree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baytree House Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing