We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly couple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Britten House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Britten House
Ranked #2 of 29 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly couple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a comfortable nights stay at Britten House, it was a very friendly atmosphere. We stayed in the back room which had a very roomy en-suite. Parked to the rear in hotel car park. We'd stay again should we re-visit the area.

Room Tip: Fantastic beach for families just over the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    35
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
175
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Britten House. We found it hard to find car parking facilities and parked our car on the main road. Comfortable and friendly accommodation. Breakfast was lovely. Disabled double rooms ensuite for people who cant walk up many stairs. Beach nearly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svedala, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Comfortable and friendly place. Nice and clean room. Excellent breakfast and a very friendly atmosphere. The view from our room was fantastic overlooking the beach and the sea. This is wellness sorts trying if in Lowestoft.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a very good stay nice room overlooking the sea.
VERY CLEAN. Comfortable bed.
There are no words to say how good the breakfast was ten out of ten.
Very friendly couple made you feel very welcome.

Allan & Rose Marie west yks.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseMarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Comfortable, friendly accommodation. Excellent choice of food for breakfast. In the best part of Lowestoft. Short walk to the best beach. Take your own deckchairs. Easy pleasant walk to town centre. Choice of restaurants nearby limited

Room Tip: Chopin Suite has an excellent large shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragon207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here many times. Always made to feel welcome by the owners. Comfortable beds delicious breakfast. It overlooks the beach uninterrupted views. Short walk from restaurants and Lowestoft town centre.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a wonderful 3 night stay, amazing breakfast, lovely room over looking the sea, beautiful bathroom. Genuinely nice couple, Anne and Colin. we would stay here again.

Highly recommended, Carol and Norman from Lancashire.

Room Tip: The front rooms have the sea view, all are named by famous composers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norgal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Somerton Guest House
Somerton Guest House
#3 of 29 in Lowestoft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britten House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britten House

Property: Britten House
Address: 21 Kirkley Cliff Road, Lowestoft NR33 0DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Britten House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Britten House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britten House Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing