We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sea views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 18 Kirkley Cliffe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lowestoft
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
18 Kirkley Cliffe
Ranked #10 of 29 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sea views!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at 18 Kirkley Cliffe. It was lovely having wonderful sea views to wake up to as well as a hearty cooked breakfast rustled up by our charming hosts! A friendly atmosphere and a helpful and efficient workforce made this a very pleasant stay indeed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank robbrundish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I recently stayed at Number 18 for 6 nights with some friends and we had a great time. The location is fantastic right across from the beach and within walking distance to local cafes and restaurants. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious and we had a nice sea view. There was good breakfast choice available, including cereals and a cooked breakfast. Overall I'd recommend Number 18 to anyone and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed there with a group of friends for 4 days. We were made to feel like part of the family! The room was clean and comfortable (we were in a double with en suite), had tea and coffee facilities with free biscuits, and the breakfasts were amazing. A stones throw from the beach. Ray and Sandra, the owners, are very welcoming and make you feel at home as soon as you walk in. I'll go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Thanks to my work I have stayed here quite a few times over the past 13 years. It has always been a very nice welcome from Sandra and Ray and also from their three children. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean.........the whole house is nice and bright throughout with modern decor. Most of the rooms have en-suit and if you’re lucky to get a front facing room you will have a great view with the house being just a stone’s throw from the beach. Each room has tea and coffee making facility's which gives it a nice little touch as most people like a cup of tea or coffee when in their room.

Breakfast is well presented and a varied choice of cooked or just simple fruit juice and cereals, the choice is yours. Sandra will try her best to accommodate most dietary requirements.
Although they do not do evening meal Sandra will direct you to some of the best places to eat in the Lowestoft area. I would recommend a visit to the 303 eatery and the Chinese both nearby.

All in all whether you stay just one night or one week you will find your time staying at number 18 a very nice stay with a very genuine friendly family and i would recommend this nice family run Guesthouse to anyone.

Room Tip: Just give Sandra a ring and have a chat :) :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scailyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A great place. Was made to feel extremely welcome. The breakfast was certainly my favourite, fresh and extremely tasty. I struggle to find the same quality in London. Certainly very good value for money. Thanks for making my stay so pleasant and will defiantly return to this little jewel on the coast.

Room Tip: The front room above the dining room is massive with fantastic views. Best in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henryb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

No 18 is a lovely and friendly place too stay and I would stay here again and again and recommend it too anyone, everything was perfect and the sea views and the beach itself were lovely, and in a perfect location to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoyatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I recently had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at 18 Kirkley Cliff. It's my third time staying at the B&B and each time has been just has good as the last. The staff are always very friendly, the rooms exceptionally clean and spacious, and the breakfast never fails to live up my high expectations. I will most certainly be returning to this quaint B&B

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
456 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somerton Guest House
Somerton Guest House
#4 of 29 in Lowestoft
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number 18
Number 18
#18 of 29 in Lowestoft
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Corner House
The Corner House
#2 of 29 in Lowestoft
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Kirkley Cliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Kirkley Cliffe

Property: 18 Kirkley Cliffe
Address: 18 Kirkley Cliff Road, Lowestoft NR33 0BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
18 Kirkley Cliffe Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing