We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 1 night stay”
Review of 18 Kirkley Cliffe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lowestoft
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
18 Kirkley Cliffe
Ranked #12 of 28 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The wife and I stayed here for 1 night recently. The hosts could not be more friendly and I don't think I have slept in a more comfortable bed in a B&B before. Good breakfast and a nice view of the sea. Would definitely stay again if we return to Lowestoft...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radinolfi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

When I come to work in Lowestoft I always book in here it's a great b&b very clean and friendly staff nothing is an issue and breakfasts that will keep you going all day long.
It's in a very good location only a few minutes walk to Lowestoft town and less than a minute to the beach that it over looks.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank davec1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My first visit to No18 was in 2010 where i stayed for 4 months while working in the area. I thought the B&B was that good as soon as i returned in 2013 i booked myself straight back in.

The rooms at No18 are very clean and large and cleaned daily. There are tea and biscuits in the rooms which are replenished everyday. The breakfast is more a less anything you want from including cereals, full english, porridge, omlettes ect and this comes with pots of tea,freshly ground coffee and various juices.

I have been here this time for 4 months and Ray, Sandra and the rest of Skipper family are very welcoming and friendly and i would recommend this B&B very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmellor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 weeks during December 2013 for work.The room was very spacious and cleaned every day.There were great views of the beach and only 10 mins walk from Lowestoft town centre.Ray and sandra are very friendly and cook a lovely breakfast every morning I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank gary-ahern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute over Christmas and the hosts were warm, fun and welcoming. We had a lovely large room overlooking the ocean and a hearty cooked breakfast in the morning.

Lowestoft also treated us to beautiful weather and a great curry !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A suberb location - next to beach, yet also close enough for pubs, restaurants and shops.

We had a wonderful stay. Ray and Sandra are perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble. The room and bed were really comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order and served hot from the pan. You can even watch Sandra from the dining room in her element preparing it for you!

Would definitely recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teblorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had the most enjoyable stay at No. 18 The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Sandra and Ray were truly great hosts and Sandra Cook a great breakfast. The views over the sea were amazing. Even thought we visited in October the days were perfect for walking the beach and they were incredibly clean. Would like to go a stay again in the summer as Sandra explained that the beaches were never overcrowded. Thanks No. 18

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watson Wynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Number 18
Number 18
#20 of 28 in Lowestoft
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerton Guest House
Somerton Guest House
#3 of 28 in Lowestoft
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clyffe Hotel Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Kirkley Cliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Kirkley Cliffe

Address: 18 Kirkley Cliff Road, Lowestoft NR33 0BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
18 Kirkley Cliffe Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing