We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of 18 Kirkley Cliffe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lowestoft
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
18 Kirkley Cliffe
Ranked #11 of 28 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Always friendly, helpful, a great location, wonderful views, yummy food and everything else about our weeks stay with Sandra and Ray at No 18 made it a real 'home from home'. Thank you.

Recommended to all.

I could go on about the details, but others have already done that. Just book early to get the rooms overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Room 11 for its size and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
23
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night before joining family for a holiday on the Broads. We chose No 18 after reading Tripadvisor reviews and Sandra and Ray's hospitality lived up to these reviews. The house is attractive, in a row of large listed villas overlooking the sea-front. We were given a spacious bay-windowed room, where the morning sun poured in and which looked over the sea. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm and there were armchairs in the window, in which to relax and enjoy the view. The room had tea, coffee and chocolate making facilities, biscuits etc and the breakfast was excellent. Sandra and Ray create a warm, relaxed atmosphere. We ate at a little bistro around the corner (303 Eaterie) which was also excellent value and very friendly. A lovely short stay all round.

Room Tip: If the bay-windowed room on the first floor is available, request it. It's a holiday in itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVB108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having returned to Number 18 after 15yrs I was very pleased to find the high standards are still maintained. The place is spotless and still run by the same well mannered and helpful family that I remembered years ago, who showed me the art of flavouring Vodka with Skittles. I do hope that Vodka tasted better than it looked. The room was very quiet, comfortable, and had a great view out across the sea. Breakfast was a great selection and I would recommend this place for a nice relaxing stay to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupersonicDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had to visit Lowestoft for one night and after consulting Tripadvisor decided to stay at No. 18 and the reviews weren't wrong. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We were given a second floor room with lovely sea views. The bedroom was well furnished and the bed very comfortable. Tea, coffee and biscuits were provided. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals, full English or something on toast and plenty of tea or coffee. Location was ideal for the beach (just across the road) or walking into Lowestoft. Good meal was had at the fairly new Wetherspoons opposite the railway station. Would definite recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of staying in Lowestoft.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The wife and I stayed here for 1 night recently. The hosts could not be more friendly and I don't think I have slept in a more comfortable bed in a B&B before. Good breakfast and a nice view of the sea. Would definitely stay again if we return to Lowestoft...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radinolfi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

When I come to work in Lowestoft I always book in here it's a great b&b very clean and friendly staff nothing is an issue and breakfasts that will keep you going all day long.
It's in a very good location only a few minutes walk to Lowestoft town and less than a minute to the beach that it over looks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank davec1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My first visit to No18 was in 2010 where i stayed for 4 months while working in the area. I thought the B&B was that good as soon as i returned in 2013 i booked myself straight back in.

The rooms at No18 are very clean and large and cleaned daily. There are tea and biscuits in the rooms which are replenished everyday. The breakfast is more a less anything you want from including cereals, full english, porridge, omlettes ect and this comes with pots of tea,freshly ground coffee and various juices.

I have been here this time for 4 months and Ray, Sandra and the rest of Skipper family are very welcoming and friendly and i would recommend this B&B very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmellor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somerton Guest House
Somerton Guest House
#4 of 28 in Lowestoft
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clyffe Hotel Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Britten House
Britten House
#3 of 28 in Lowestoft
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Kirkley Cliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Kirkley Cliffe

Property: 18 Kirkley Cliffe
Address: 18 Kirkley Cliff Road, Lowestoft NR33 0BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
18 Kirkley Cliffe Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing