We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming introduction,to Lowestoft”
Review of 18 Kirkley Cliffe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lowestoft
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
18 Kirkley Cliffe
Ranked #12 of 28 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here during a training course at the local college. The B&B is situated opposite the beach and a short walk from the train station and centre of town. The atmosphere was very welcoming and I was given an en-suite room which was very spacious, immaculately cleaned and nicely decorated. An excellent cooked breakfast is made to order

I had never been to Lowestoft before, but after staying here would definitely consider bringing my family for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Androoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this gorgeous little B&B for 1 night whilst on a weekend trip to Lowestoft with our friends. Perfect position right on the front at Kirkley, about 15 minutes walk from the main town. The owners obviously take pride in what they do as the building is very well maintained and the rooms we had were very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated.Our friend said it was the best nights sleep she has had for ages. The breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice and you can see it being prepared in the open plan kitchen. The owners were away when we stayed, leaving their daughter in charge... She done an excellent job. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I wanted a short break and after seeing their web page chose No 18, we could not have made a better choice. Sanda and Ray could not have made us more welcome, the room was very clean with sea views, breakfast was very substantial with an excellent selection. Thank you Sanda and Ray , a great short break, great food, great room, a great B&B. We will be back, next time hopefully for longer and we hope room 11 will be available.

Room Tip: If available ask for room 11 which is the one we stayed in. It has a bay window overlooking the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Always friendly, helpful, a great location, wonderful views, yummy food and everything else about our weeks stay with Sandra and Ray at No 18 made it a real 'home from home'. Thank you.

Recommended to all.

I could go on about the details, but others have already done that. Just book early to get the rooms overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Room 11 for its size and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night before joining family for a holiday on the Broads. We chose No 18 after reading Tripadvisor reviews and Sandra and Ray's hospitality lived up to these reviews. The house is attractive, in a row of large listed villas overlooking the sea-front. We were given a spacious bay-windowed room, where the morning sun poured in and which looked over the sea. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm and there were armchairs in the window, in which to relax and enjoy the view. The room had tea, coffee and chocolate making facilities, biscuits etc and the breakfast was excellent. Sandra and Ray create a warm, relaxed atmosphere. We ate at a little bistro around the corner (303 Eaterie) which was also excellent value and very friendly. A lovely short stay all round.

Room Tip: If the bay-windowed room on the first floor is available, request it. It's a holiday in itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVB108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having returned to Number 18 after 15yrs I was very pleased to find the high standards are still maintained. The place is spotless and still run by the same well mannered and helpful family that I remembered years ago, who showed me the art of flavouring Vodka with Skittles. I do hope that Vodka tasted better than it looked. The room was very quiet, comfortable, and had a great view out across the sea. Breakfast was a great selection and I would recommend this place for a nice relaxing stay to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupersonicDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had to visit Lowestoft for one night and after consulting Tripadvisor decided to stay at No. 18 and the reviews weren't wrong. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We were given a second floor room with lovely sea views. The bedroom was well furnished and the bed very comfortable. Tea, coffee and biscuits were provided. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals, full English or something on toast and plenty of tea or coffee. Location was ideal for the beach (just across the road) or walking into Lowestoft. Good meal was had at the fairly new Wetherspoons opposite the railway station. Would definite recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of staying in Lowestoft.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Number 18
Number 18
#18 of 28 in Lowestoft
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Somerton Guest House
Somerton Guest House
#3 of 28 in Lowestoft
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clyffe Hotel Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Kirkley Cliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Kirkley Cliffe

Address: 18 Kirkley Cliff Road, Lowestoft NR33 0BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
18 Kirkley Cliffe Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing