We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff very friendly especially Stephen who helped with our luggage found us a place to eat & gave us maps of great dog walks, even found subtitles on TV for us!! Room was morden bright & clean with a very comfortable bed, I hope Travelodge give Stephen a pay rise he is a gem he made us feel that nothing was too much trouble! Would definitely stay here again, would highly recommend to anyone who visit the area to stay here, if you have a dog there is a great walk right on the doorstep & many more within walking distance!! Well done Lowestoft :)

Room Tip: Family room would be better if you have a large dog, first time we have booked a double & felt a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    71
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
94
133
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

YOu get what you pay for & this is certainly good value for money. It was conveniently placed for my visit to Lowestoft & served my purpose well. The room was extremely clean & well presented as was the building in general. The staff I met were very friendly & welcoming. If I were to be slightly critical of anything, the shower cubicle would not suit a larger person as I became entwined with the shower curtain both times I used the shower, you know the feeling when it sticks to you & you can't get away from it. There was also a brief moment just after check in when I first got to my room at around 21.30, i could clearly hear a couple having a good time through the shower air vent duct work. Fortunately this did not last long. Overall a good VFM place to stay in this area. 24 hours Tesco opposite for cheap early breakfast & a Harvester the other side for an excellent breakfast but only weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked in for an overnight stay on 3 June 2014. Normally we stay at Premier Inns but last year the one just a few yards from the Travelodge was getting very tired. The travelodge has just been refurbed, has brand new and very comfortable king size beds, clean decor, newly refitted bathroom, and a very friendly duty manager. Stephen was keen to do anything to make sure our stay was enjoyable, and made us fell very at home. We will certainly stay here again. It's easy to get to, convenient for both Lowestoft and Yarmouth, yet quiet and relatively secluded.

Room Tip: I doubt if there is any difference in all the rooms. Call when booking online if you want a ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just stayed in this Travelodge for the first time and am impressed. Usually stay in Premier Inns. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised the room was nice and clean, staff very welcoming. An ideal location not far from the sea and the bus stop just across the road gives options to Lowestoft centre or Great Yarmouth and beyond. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a good standard. The beds are so comfortable!!! Give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Eusalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a great stay at Travelodge Lowestoft, it is close to local amenities with a Tesco and a Harvester pub just across the road and is only a ten minute trip into Great Yarmouth. The new beds are fabulous and very comfy, would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We decided to stay in a Travel Lodge and start our holiday a day earlier to avoid the bank Holiday traffic. We arrived after a fairly hassle free journey to be given a room that was like an oven. None of us got any sleep due to the heat that resulted in a rather grumpy start to the holiday. I made this booking in February and booked a family room. When the confirmation was sent it said the room was a double I phoned and amended this in February. I phoned with a query on the morning of travel and thank heaven I did. I was told we had been allocated a double room. Very stressful start to a day on which we had a five hour journey in front of us :( .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms had recently been equipped with new mattresses and new pillows so a good nights sleep was had by all. We did have an issue with the blocked slow draining sink and need to have words with them about their maintenance policy over the bank holiday weeken but would still highly recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
396 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
446 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
385 reviews
11.8 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#5 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing