We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Staff where very helpful. Room was clean & spacious. There is as 24 hour Tesco nearby & harvester next door which also did breakfast. We found it central for where we were visiting & will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluetaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    76
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
101
137
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just spent an excellent time in the Lowestoft area and this Travelodge was exactly right for our needs. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. Despite being next to a busy road we did not hear a sound and slept really well. There is a 24 hour Tesco across the road, a Harvester restaurant on site and a bus stop across the road if you want a trip out without the car. The Reception staff were excellent, had lots of ideas for eating out and always willing to help with bookings and directions. we would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank UkBritAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Lowestoft Travelodge for one night which coincided with my daughters 7th birthday. The staff were brilliant, especially Kim and Duane who decorated the room with happy birthday banners and balloons, and even presented her with a birthday present.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, along with clean and very comfortable rooms.
We will definitely be booking a room again soon, as its an ideal base to go off into Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth.
Our room was booked on a special offer, and at £29 for a family of 4, for one night was brilliant value and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here about every 3 months and every time it's great the staff are ever so friendly they really can't do enough for you. We recently stayed here on 13th of June for my daughters 7th birthday and prior to our arrival I called to mention my daughters birthday they said leave it with them so I did. We arrived and Steven met us and was very friendly and talking to us and my daughter about her birthday then he gave us our room and it had a happy birthday banner on the door we went in and the room was just amazing personalised posters with her name on balloons everywhere a card and present on the bed it was just so thoughtful and thsysya big thank you to Kim for decorating the room. I definitely will stay here again. A big thank you to all the travelodge staff especially Duane Steven and Kim. ......

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive. The reception guy was very welcoming and friendly, explaining all the facilities and local attractions to enhance our stay. The room was clean modern and free of any obvious wear and tear. Beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. Similar experience with reception staff when leaving. A great representative for Travelodge hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed two nights in May.
We had a family room on the lower level -- it did not smell very good but was otherwise as comfortable as you would expect a Travelodge to be, and a very good value. The staff were helpful with any queries, especially Stephen. The Tesco across the street had a good breakfast.

Room Tip: My cousin's room upstairs was brighter than mine on the lower level. I would recommend the uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XGOTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateacre
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stopped here for a week late May 2014. Recently refurbished. Room very nice, clean and fresh. All staff we met were friendly and helpful. Stephen on reception was pleasant and attentive.
Big bonus is that parking was free and there were always plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank efcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#5 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing