We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and our English bulldog puppy. We had booked a room during the sale and were visiting our daughter in Lowestoft. From the moment we arrived Stephen and the rest of the staff treated us like friends and really welcomed us and our puppy. They really fussed over her and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived early so were not allowed to check in however we were allowed to drop our bags off and this was after the staff had gone through the bookings and changed our room to one near the lobby so we could have an easy exit if we needed to take our dog out at short notice! The hotel is ideally located and is opposite a 24hr Tesco which came in very handy. The staff helped us with a takeaway order and they were all very friendly. The hotel backed onto a field so we could take our puppy out a few times every day without having to get in the car. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for the dog's crate as well. We will definitely come back and wanted to say a massive thank you to Stephen and all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    80
    40
    9
    6
See reviews for
105
139
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights over the weekend. Very friendly and professional staff greeted us at the checkin, which was quick and smooth.

Stephen was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and where certain things were, which was very helpful.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Slightly out of the town, but we didn't mind that. Parking on site, which was free, so that was a bonus. Tescos opposite and a Harvester across the road, although we didn't use this.

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, at very affordable prices.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just for weekend stayed at Lowestoft Hotel. Very Good welcome nothing too much trouble. In our room not big but the only thing missing a small cupboard is needed for underwear etc. Our room 18 ground level was feet away from parking cars and as guests left early morning late night arrivals woke us up. Very good quality bedding though a little hot for a fluffy quilt. Easy parking and Harvester the usual mix of choice. Our only gripe was that when we left in the morning to go out we removed the do not disturb sign and on our return despite the housekeeping cart outside our door. No housekeeping no made up bed or clean towels or more coffee. no reception staff any ware to be seen. made do with what we had. overall we had a great weekend as very good value as offer price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank patrickchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good stay here and very friendly staff. Welcomed to the hotel by Steve and had a good laugh with him. Kim was very helpful with restaurant information and Jo searched for a memory card which I had mislaid and even left a note to let me know she couldn't find it. This was found when I got home!

Well situated hotel with plenty of parking space. Harvester restaurant/bar a few minutes walk away and a Tesco which did a good breakfast just across the road.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JanB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. The room was was excellent - comfortable beds, quiet and spotlessly clean. There is a Harvester restaurant and a pub nearby as well as a large Tesco supermarket across the road. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good place to stay , local to town centre. Supermarket close, good places to eat. The room was clean and quiet. Just what you need after a long drive. Breakfast not good value for money. Otherwise good.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Reception staff were very pleasant. The room was clean and in good condition. Nice firm mattress on the bed and it was very quiet in the travelodge despite being busy. Ate at the Harvester which was convenient and you get what you pay for. Would definitely use this travelodge again - it's much better than many others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
488 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
340 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
411 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#5 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing