We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Its a travelodge so you know what to expect - unpretentious and good value. The whole hotel was spotless, the bed very comfortable. The staff were lovely - welcoming, friendly and keen to be helpful. The position of the hotel is very convenient - on the edge of town, quiet, with a Harvester next door and a 24hr Tesco over the road. I had my 2 dogs with me and there were plenty of grassy areas around the hotel that were good for them.

Room Tip: 2 floors only, no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel before and this time was even better. room 104. The refresh has made it a lot brighter and more welcoming, Very clean as usual (well done cleaners) The manager "Duane" was his usual very helpful and cheerful self . THANKYOU

Room Tip: room 104 is family size ,on the end up stairs and very quiet.(tv on out side wall)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

this was a basic room , no frills but nice and clean. Footpaths at back of hotel so very convenient to take dog. Bed very comfy but I found the room to be hot. Perhaps would benefit having a fan in the room during the summer? All round value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and our English bulldog puppy. We had booked a room during the sale and were visiting our daughter in Lowestoft. From the moment we arrived Stephen and the rest of the staff treated us like friends and really welcomed us and our puppy. They really fussed over her and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived early so were not allowed to check in however we were allowed to drop our bags off and this was after the staff had gone through the bookings and changed our room to one near the lobby so we could have an easy exit if we needed to take our dog out at short notice! The hotel is ideally located and is opposite a 24hr Tesco which came in very handy. The staff helped us with a takeaway order and they were all very friendly. The hotel backed onto a field so we could take our puppy out a few times every day without having to get in the car. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for the dog's crate as well. We will definitely come back and wanted to say a massive thank you to Stephen and all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights over the weekend. Very friendly and professional staff greeted us at the checkin, which was quick and smooth.

Stephen was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and where certain things were, which was very helpful.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Slightly out of the town, but we didn't mind that. Parking on site, which was free, so that was a bonus. Tescos opposite and a Harvester across the road, although we didn't use this.

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, at very affordable prices.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just for weekend stayed at Lowestoft Hotel. Very Good welcome nothing too much trouble. In our room not big but the only thing missing a small cupboard is needed for underwear etc. Our room 18 ground level was feet away from parking cars and as guests left early morning late night arrivals woke us up. Very good quality bedding though a little hot for a fluffy quilt. Easy parking and Harvester the usual mix of choice. Our only gripe was that when we left in the morning to go out we removed the do not disturb sign and on our return despite the housekeeping cart outside our door. No housekeeping no made up bed or clean towels or more coffee. no reception staff any ware to be seen. made do with what we had. overall we had a great weekend as very good value as offer price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank patrickchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good stay here and very friendly staff. Welcomed to the hotel by Steve and had a good laugh with him. Kim was very helpful with restaurant information and Jo searched for a memory card which I had mislaid and even left a note to let me know she couldn't find it. This was found when I got home!

Well situated hotel with plenty of parking space. Harvester restaurant/bar a few minutes walk away and a Tesco which did a good breakfast just across the road.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JanB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
1.1 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
6.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
524 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#5 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing