We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Booked online which was a simple process. Hotel easy to find as close to a popular tourist attraction which was signposted. Free and convenient car parking. Check in at reception on arrival was quick and friendly. Help offered with luggage. Room very clean, well aired and inviting. Inside hotel was very quiet, some distant outside noise which was only noticeable when the bedroom window was open. Excellent value for money. I have stayed here a number of times in the last 2 years and often recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank slc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable.
Not a single sign of dust, dirt, or damage.
Everything you expect from a travelodge.
Well located between lowestoft and great yarmouth, just off the A12.
Highly recommend..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank scott_08_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Chose this Travel lodge as it was very well priced for the dates we wanted. It was very clean, and the staff where friendly (as always). this is the first Travel lodge we have stayed in that has been refurbished. Sadly missing storage space, no bedside tables/shelves, and had to leave some clothes in the suitcases. It would be fine for a one night stay, but we were booked for three.
We would come back again though because it's in a very good location, and we'll be prepared for the lack of space.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Everything about Travelodge was perfect, all the staff were friendly, the room was better than I expected, and everything was simple and easy to use, I couldn't ask for anymore better. Best stay of my life

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jimbob847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Apart from the noise of others this would have been a very nice few nights stay.I realise the Hotel arnt responsible for the people that stay in them but it spoilt our stay.Some people have no consideration for others and let their young (and i mean young)kids stay up to some stupid hours,playing in the corridors etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rogsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great location for visiting Suffolk and the broads. Quiet and very handy that it is close to Tesco and harvester. Clean, modern and reasonably priced with very nice and helpful staff. Although when its hot and if you are in a front room there is noise from people smoking at the front.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank henryhounddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was in a great position. The room was clean and comfortable. Stephen, on the desk, was very welcoming, polite and made us feel valued as customers. The land at the back offered good views of wildlife including the resident deer.The Harvester restaurant next door was a great place to eat with good breakfast, nice evening meals and great service, even when extremely busy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank MarkieMarkMcBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
1.1 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
2.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
513 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#5 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: £40 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing