We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace,quiet, barn/milking shed modernised,strawberries and cream in the conservatory , horses in the field ,, ,, heaven!”

The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
Ranked #16 of 28 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peace,quiet, barn/milking shed modernised,strawberries and cream in the conservatory , horses in the field ,, ,, heaven!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was the third stop on my promotional tour for a major heating and boiler company in Worcester. After a long drive from Edinburgh it was great to relax in a large room all to myself , so relaxing . When daybreak came I had the resident horse outside my room and made my way to strawberries and cream in the conservatory , I could get used to this treatment very quickly. It was all so quiet and relaxing and different again. This is what we can do well in this country if you look for it , treating visitors to your hospitality in the best possible way. And so on to the next place , Norwich .. now read on . PS .. Thanks to my trade friends for finding Laurel Farm.

Room Tip: Really ,you cannot go wrong .each room is quiet and separate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britbrat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed in an en-suite room in the main house. It was quiet, spacious, comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was freshly made, delicious and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had another lovely short break at The Courtyard. This is our 2nd stay here and would recommend it. The room was very clean and comfortable, spacious and bright. You hear no noise from the neighbouring rooms as it is sturdy stone buildings. Great to have a fridge to keep things cool especially as we had a warm week in Suffolk.

Room Tip: All Rooms are quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, NY
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Lovely milk sheds have been converted into large living quarters on a working farm. We had booked ahead and had the internet directions to get there but seemed to go round in circles. We chose it because it was off the beaten path and were not disappointed. The queen bed was most comfortable, wifi was available, tv in a lovely sitting area of the spacious room, kitchenette and huge bathroom with good pressure from the showerhead. Breakfast was next door in the main house and was the typical well sized English breakfast. This is definitely a great value for the money! Enjoyed chatting with other guests at breakfast and found the owners, Janet and Kevin, to be friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyTroy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed for work purposes and was very pleased. Room was lovely, had all that could need. Good wifi connection. My marker is if would take my partner on a personal trip and rest assured I would! Can imagine it would be nice for a long weekend. Have stayed in Lowestoft before and this is best place I have stayed. Attention to detail and excellent products including shampoo, handwash, teabags, quality of towels, etc. Breakfast was excellent had a real sense of quality bacon and sausages, not deep in oil, quality bread and jams, overall a great stay. When staying away for work want quality and this certainly was.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deankingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lofer, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a lovely welcome to The Courtyard from the Owners.
We had one of the B&B rooms outside in the converted old farm building & this was absolutely lovely it had everything you needed even a fridge, it was very spacious with beams in it everything was very clean & the bed was very comfortable the shower room was nice too with a wet room we liked this very much the towels were nice too! you could chose which time for breakfast & a full english was very welcoming. We would highly recommend this B&B it was a delightful stay & we will be back. Thank you to the owners nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: All the rooms where lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had a great long weekends break there ( a little put off at 1st by old farm buildings on entering farm ) but this was dully replaced with joy of seeing the hoarded and then the courtyard and then the rooms, has a disabled man with walking problems I was put at ease by the Hosts partner who couldn't do enough for us ;). And the breakfast ! What a truly nice house = looks like a old vicarage I used to live in !. And the food and service ? What can we say != Termendus a very careing attitude indeed with a lovely wood burning stove on the chilly mornings with no rush either. Has people that usealu use top flight Hotels, we found it comparable to local 4 star Hotels we've tried, thanks Janet and Kevin for a wonderfull time with you. Regards Roy and Jane ( Enfield ).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyJane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
3.1 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
477 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
328 reviews
3.7 mi away
Britten House
Britten House
#3 of 28 in Lowestoft
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard, Laurel Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard, Laurel Farm

Property: The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
Address: Laurel Farm Hall Lane | Oulton, Lowestoft NR32 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard, Laurel Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Courtyard, Laurel Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing