We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Italian”
Review of Adriano's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Adriano's Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Postcode = NR32 1JY NR32 1JY Postcode = NR32 1JY
Great Yarmouth
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy Italian”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Attentive & friendly staff serving authentic tasty Italian Cuisine, my wife and I were invited here by a business associate and we're not disappointed. Good value - a hidden gem

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank goldrod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best food in Lowestoft area”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nigel and I have visited Adrianos many times now and it is our favourite restaurant in the area. The food is excellent and the service is lovely and they go out if their way to make you feel welcome. We would highly recommend to anyone but hope it doesn't get too popular or full so that we can't get a table! Lol the steaks have to be the best and tenderest we have ever had and the fish dishes are wonderful

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnDackLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

8 of us enjoyed a fantastic meal , the food is freshly cooked and arrived pipping hot.
All of us had a starter and a main course with only a few managing a pud aswell.
Very friendly , helpful staff .
Some people may say ha the service is a bit slow, when your food is freshly cooked,not pre cooked then re heated it is definatley worth the wait .
We all felt it was good value for money , with lots of choice.
Wish we would have discovered this little Italian gem before now, and its one restaurant we will most definatley be visiting again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We arrived at this restaurant for a meal because we had heard good things about the restaurant, the fresh food they use and how the meals are cooked to order. We were shown our table by a cheerful friendly waitress who was very helpful with our menu choice.
We had a lovely tasty starter and chose steak for dinner, oh, so tender and tasty, the steak was medium rare and a delight. Afterwards we had lemon sorbet that exploded on the tongue and danced its way around our mouths, superb.
This was our first trip, but definatly go again and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.
The atmosphere, warmth and friendliness of the place, it was a joy to be there. Oh, the Christmas decirations were nice too, thanks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went to Adrianos to celebrate my 70th birthday. The food was excellent, the service was also excellent. They went to a lot of trouble to make everything special and even brought a birthday cake after the meal. Come on you people of Lowestoft come and support this great restaurant. Well done Adrianos, we will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann19702013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adriano's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Carlton Colville, Lowestoft
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing