We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky but Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desmonds Pizzeria

Desmonds Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 169 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small pizzeria/coffee shop, with seating for up to 36, the place is stuffed with atmosphere & attitude, our customers are our main plus! Great mix of people. Special lunchtime offers. Weekends we open in the evening. Scratch hand made stone baked pizza. Please book as we can get a little busy!We enjoy our days and nights and hope you do too (bring your sense of humour!)Come in and have some fun!
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quirky but Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wife wanted a Coffee and I needed a Toilet, this was nearest to us as we were walking along the street, what a place great hot drinks, friendly staff and enjoyed every minute. Called back later one evening and disappointed to find it not open, possibly to early in the summer.
Would recommended it to everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyBoomer1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    27
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice quirky place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Didn't know where to take wife so looked on tripadvisor, Pizza and coffee was amazing brilliant service and great atmosphere defo coming again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dartman180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something different/brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A fabulously kitsch place with friendly waitresses and an eccentric owner with a naughty but nice sense of humour. He has a genuine passion for the food he serves, which I've always found to be faultless. The coffee is too quality, and I love how the place is decorated. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noblecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“smashing food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

smashing pizza run by a rude desmond he is rude to customers and smokes inside the building cant cope with a party of customers

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
13 Thank bronsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Innovation in Lowestoft”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's not easy to find such an innovative place outside the big cities, this is all down to the owner who has his own quirky sense of humour and style Hail Desmond's .....Always great fun to visit and enjoy good food and drinks. Would and do recommend highly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desmonds Pizzeria also viewed

Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to Desmonds Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing